We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend because of location and price. The hotel itself is new and non smoking, however the casino is not and they are connected. The smoke filled the elevator and floors. The staff was pleasant and welcoming but that's the only good thing I can report. The water pressure was horrible and the walls thin, I could hear every word of the conversation the people were having next door, when they started yelling and arguing at 3:00 am I had to call front desk. I would recommend staying in anacortes and not here, even if costs more, the peace, quiet and lack of smoke would be worth it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jenwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. My apologies that you were not able to find the same enjoyable experience we have to offer as so many other travelers on this site have. We work non-stop on controlling the air flow of our property to ensure the best possible air quality in the Lodge and will continue to do so. My apologies for the behavior of your neighbors, I do hope once we were notified it was handled promptly. Once again, I regret you were not able to enjoy our property, but look forward to having you back to the Anacortes area soon.

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    152
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
59
233
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We attended a wedding at the lodge. The service was outstanding. The front desk staff was always very friendly and acknowledged you the minute you walked up. The rooms were very clean. We stayed in a king room and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgrau28985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We took advantage of a Players Club promotion and spent 2 nights at this casino/resort. We found the employees there to be above and beyond any I have encountered in a long time. Upon arrival we were checked in to our room immediately. We were asked about the location of the room that we would prefer. Because we had my 97 year old mother with us, we were given a room in close proximityto the elevators. This was not noisy and was very convenient. Our room was beautiful. Large and with a safe, fridge,big screen TV. Very clean. There is no pool here, which I had hoped for. Our one complaint was the lack of signage for food. There is a buffet but no prices are posted. If you just want breakfast, lunch or a snack you have to go to one of the bars or the deli in the bingo hall. This by no means spoiled our stay there and I give them a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal member of our Players Club! We appreciate your comment about our staff; we have been working diligently as an organization to make genuine service a continuous focus point of all team members at all levels. Reviews like yours validate our efforts! A pool is a possibility in phase II of our development plan and price signage should be remedied easily at out Two Salmon Café, I’ll be sure to share the recommendation with our Food & Beverage team. Thank you again for your review and your continued loyalty, we look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in a Bayview room, views are spectacular, rooms are very nice, enjoyed sitting in the chair drinking morning coffee while enjoying our view of mountains & passing boats. The bathroom is nice, but could use brighter lighting. We had dinner @ 13 Moons Restaurant, delicious & prompt wait staff. We will return.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room with a bayview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the review! I’m running out of ways to agree with our guests on beauty of our views! I can’t think of a better way to enjoy morning coffee, it’s great to see you took full advantage of our setting. 13moons is indeed a wonderful dining experience, I’ll make sure to pass the complements to the chef! We look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from our third stay. If anything the accommodations and lodge service are improving with each stay. The view is outstanding. We've never even turned our Tv on while there. Just turn the chairs toward the window and watch the wildlife and incredible views for hours. The buffet is notoriously bad so we find other options for dining. The slots are pretty boring, too, but maybe it just isn't my thing. The RV area looks very tempting for our next visit. Hotel and casino staff are very curtious and friendly. I have to say that finding out the hot water was out when I went to shower was not pleasant. Being informed that there wouldn't be hot water in time for our check out in a very unapologetic way made me pretty angry. Being able to shower in the morning is pretty important to most travelers staying in a hotel. I feel if an essential service cannot be provided then guests should receive something for the inconvenience. At least an apology. We received neither. We'll take the RV next time. At least we'll know the hot water will work.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwestview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
First off thank you for your loyalty as a repeat guest. Since opening we’ve strived to enhance the experience we provide and your thought that our service and accommodations have improved with each stay is appreciated. We did in fact experience a hot water challenge this past weekend and I must extend my sincerest apologies that our staff did not respond in a manner that you or I expect. Please contact me directly so I may obtain your reservation details and I would be happy to address this concern for you personally. Thank you again for your loyalty and your feedback, both are invaluable.

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everson, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We needed to take a moment and tell you that we have frequented this hotel once a month for our "monthly getaway" and each time we go, there are two especially wonderful girls working at the front desk that we felt it necessary to share how wonderful they are. Working myself in the customer service industry I know how important this quality is in developing the overall rating of your establishment. These two girls are absolutelyt amazing and make our stay so positive every single time. These two are truly the reason we look forward to our getaways and really are the reason we return. Their little extra "going the mile" by extending themselves and making sure that are accomodations are up to par and that we are being treated 'right' is truly what good customer service is all about. It is because of Kari and Christina A that we will continue to visit your establishment and will tell others how wonderful of a place this is to visit. Thank you Kari and Christina A- we'll see you in about a week :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. As a new hotel property we've worked extremely hard to establish a high standard of service, one that immulates the warmth and hospitality that the Swinomish Tribal Community is known for. Kari and Christina A have certainly delivered that standard to our guests everyday and I'm delighted to see you we able to experience their genuine hospitality first hand, they are indeed special! Thank you again and we look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,

Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a Bay view Suite, room 1310 it had an excellent view of the bay. The weather was cold and clear and you could see Mt Baker and the San Juan Islands from our room. The bath room shower has big glass doors and is made of all granite floor and walls, I am a tall guy and I had plenty of head room to shower.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding a nice selection of food and made to order omelettes! The rustic decor with a western theme is also done up nicely around the buffet and main casino bar area.The staff was friendly and professional!
The Casino is clean but boy can they use some new slot machines, I heard that they have new ones arriving in the next few weeks, hope that is true.
We plan on coming back in the summer to enjoy the outdoor decks and dinning. It looks like a great place to go for walks along the waterfront.

Room Tip: The bay view suites are fairly large enough to host a few guests before you head off somewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas W, General Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We have had some excellent weather this month affording some amazing views of Mt. Baker and the San Juan Islands from our guest rooms. I’m delighted to see you were able to enjoy this truly unique offering our property has that you simply will not find anywhere else. Our setting on the Padilla Bay truly sets us apart. The breakfast buffet is always popular with our guests and you can never go wrong with a made to order omelet. We are in fact expecting new slot machines soon and will continue to update our slot offerings throughout 2013. We look forward to having you back this summer!

Best Regards,
Dallas Widmark
Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
6.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
7.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
22.9 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Property: Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, the Two Salmon Cafe and 10 Sports Bar. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker and Keno. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing