We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel opening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
WA State
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New Hotel opening”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great stay, nice rooms, great bed and bedding. Large tiled shower, but would have like small seat or foot rest for us girls to shave our legs. Only 1 hook in bathroom for towels and no vent for heat in bathroom. Also would like another plug in on other end of counter in bathroom, so 2 can be using items. Large safe, iron and board in closet. Smelled the alder smoke in the hallways and we were 2 floors above restaurant that uses the alder so smoke. Small gym, no spa or pools. lots of places for RV;s in back that faces bay for a great view.Small coffee pot on granite table top, writing desk and chair plus comfy chair and lamp to watch tv by instead of bed if wanted. Not sure we'd pay the new prices that are listed for seasons, but could'nt be rate given.

Room Tip: Channel view least $$, Bay view higher, only 5 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Ian Robert McCledon, Front Office Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review of our property. we are a new Lodge and we are looking to our guests to see what else we can offer for them. This gives me lots of great feedback to use. I will make sure to pass these comments on to the appropriate departments and we will make sure to handle them right away.

if you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact the Lodge.

Thank you for choosing the Swinomish Casino and Lodge and we hope to see you back in Anacortes very soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    156
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
63
245
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend. I know the lodge has only been open for a week, but the staff was great and the rooms are wonderful. The king size bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get out of bed! The rooms are roomy, very clean, and the bathroom is huge! I will most definetly be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFlores98136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Ian Robert McClendon, Front Office Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you so much for being one of our first guests at our brand new Lodge! We are so thrilled to be open and it truly makes our day that you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are amazing and I am so glad that you enjoyed them. We hope you will come back and visit us again and see how we evolve into one of the best Casino Hotels in the Pacific Northwest! Thank you again for your great comments and we hope to see back at the Swinomish Casino and Lodge very soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This new hotel and restaurant is extraordinary with native design. The food in restaurant/bar is delicious with lovely presentation. Elegance as a five star restaurant yet casual & comfortable. While we had fun in casino then enjoyed exploring the rest of the facilities. Skagit Valley is the best to spend a day or vacations. And the Swinomish is a must to put ontop of must see list.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casinobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Ian Robert McClendon, Front Office Manager at Swinomish Casino & Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Skagit Valley is the Best!!!! Great views, great food, friendly towns, and now the addition of a beautiful Lodge will set our location apart from most other places in Washington State. 13Moons Restaurant and Lounge has the potential to be one of the best restaurants in the state and possibly in the country. Our staff is unbelievable and the farm to table creations the Chef offers will show you what the Skagit Valley can offer for sustinance. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you back in Anacortes very soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
6.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
612 reviews
7.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
354 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
140 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinomish Casino & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinomish Casino & Lodge

Property: Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Address: 12885 Casino Dr, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-8363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swinomish Casino & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swinomish Casino & Lodge includes 98 luxury rooms, all 100% smoke free, overlooking the Padilla Bay and San Juan Islands. 13moons Restaurant features flavors of hand-cut Alder wood grilled seafood, meats and the freshest flavors of the Northwest. In addition to 13moons, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features dining options to satisfy any appetite including, the Two Salmon Cafe and 10 Sports Bar. With Las Vegas style gaming, the Swinomish Casino & Lodge features 800 of the latest slot titles, table games including Black Jack, Craps, Roulette, Pai Gow, Poker and Keno. The Wa Walton Event Center boasts 9,000 square feet of multipurpose meeting and convention space with flexible breakout rooms along with 6,000 square feet of pre-function space for gatherings and networking events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Swinomish Casino & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing