We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful woodland trails”
Review of Mt Erie Park

Mt Erie Park
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Anacortes, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful woodland trails”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We hike this mountains trails quite often. One of the most toughest hikes is Sugar Loaf then on up to the top of Mt. Erie. That is an uncrowded hike but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie5357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    55
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous views of the islands”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Mt. Erie is the highest point near Anacortes, WA. The drive up to the top is reasonably non-scary for those of us who are afraid of heights. At the top, there are amazing views from at least 3 places. People do walk up the hill, and I've seen hikers and heard there are rock climbers who like to climb there. A warning; there have been falling deaths, so be careful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BellevueRoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great views of Puget Sound”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went up there at Sunset, however, I got the impression not many people know about this place as I was completely alone up there. Loved the great views of the Puget Sound, you could catch a lot of detail. Absolutely worth the ride up there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SICK :(”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would be lying if I said the views were not spectacular, because they are beautiful. But if you get the least bit car sick...I would say take a pass on going up the mountain. The drive is ridiculous! One lane for both ways of traffic and so many switch backs...it is enough to make even the strongest stomach a little queasy.
It would be nice if there was a warning at the bottom of the "hill" or something. HA
Like I said it was beautiful, just beware...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharkBite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In an area known for stunning vistas everywhere you look, the drive up to Mt Erie Park is well worth it. The drive on the widning road thru the green forest is fun and the views are spectacular, especially from the small pull-off before you get to the top. If you stop at the pull-off, follow the short trail out to the rocks for the best views.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank durcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt Erie Park also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Mt Erie Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing