We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing and crabbing

We loved are experience with HighLiner charters. We went looking to catch fish and enjoy our day... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
Karen C
via mobile
Coho fishing

It was awesome! Rick was very entertaining and helpful. He worked very hard the entire trip. The... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2018
Jennifer C
via mobile
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
123
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain brett catch fish ling cod fishing trip salmon great charter secret spot within minutes san juan islands bucket list dream come true crab pot limit kings austin rick bite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We loved are experience with HighLiner charters. We went looking to catch fish and enjoy our day and it was full filled. We had captain Bret and he did find the fish and crabs for us. Our only regrets was time flew by so fast. We will be booking again with them and with any luck a longer trip.
Thank you HighLiner Charters for a trip to remember .

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

It was awesome! Rick was very entertaining and helpful. He worked very hard the entire trip. The boat was great!

Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked a (charter) fishing trip. Rick Davis was our guide. He was professional, responsible and personable. What more could you ask for? We caught fish (coho salmon) and had a great time. We don’t fish a lot but when we do, we like to catch fish not just go fishing. Rick loves to guide when he’s not working his job as a local fireman. He has a great boss and it shows. Can I go catch more fish again tomorrow? We made new friends with the other couple on the charter...bonus!

Thank marksJ8695LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Loved it, an outstanding family day created by an excellent fishing Captain with superior fishing skills. We will be back again to enjoy the phenomenal experience on the waters out of Anacortes.

Thank martamcclintock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent time - very accommodating, knowledgeable and personable captain. Kids and I had a great time!

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Are charter captain was Paul Parker and he worked extremely hard to get us a fish. One of the clients landed a nice king. But the most important part is that Paul made a very long trip for 9 year old grandson a very enjoyable and memorial trip. Any charters in the future will be with Highline Charters Thank you

Thank rfc201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Best fishing charter in Anacortes—we have returned several years and will always book a salmon day of fishing with them. Austin is a very knowledgeable and friendly captain. Never know what you will come home with, but the day is always fun!

Thank Sophia-Giovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Everything was great except the fish were not biting. Nothing you can do about that. I enjoyed the boat ride around the islands, and seeing whales and seals. Great staff and boat was very clean. I look forward to my next trip.

Thank phhemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Captain Brett was very knowledgeable on how and where to catch fish. We had a fish on the line within minutes of putting the lines out. The boat and equipment were top notch. Couldn’t ask for better. We even stopped by his crab pots for some Dungeness crabs. Bonus!!! Everyone had a great time.

1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My dad and I had a good time seeing parts of the San Juan Islands and fishing with Highliner Charters. My dad caught a huge King that Brett estimated to weigh 20 lbs. Beautiful fish. We unfortunately had to release it, because it was a wild. Brett did everything he could to help us catch fish. He is extremely knowledgeable about fishing for Salmon and certainly loves doing it too. Thank you for having us.

Thank BryanC2826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews