We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the view, nice ambiance, good service, tasty meal.”

Anthony's at Cap Sante Marina
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anthony's at Cap Sante Marina offers seating for 212 guests; two large view decks seat another 100. Features of the new restaurant include an exhibition kitchen, private dining room for 32, and a covered patio with an outdoor fireplace. Located near Rose Point, Anthony's at Cap Sante Marina offers guests an impressive view of the marina and boating activities year round.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view, nice ambiance, good service, tasty meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in after a long motorhome drive just wanting a nice meal as a reprieve from the road. The interior is lovely. We were seated at a table right by the expansive windows overlooking the marina and served promptly. A nice basket of bread with slabs of cut buttter presented just after our wine was delivered. I had the clam linguini - very good, in a nice light wine broth. My partner had the shrimp stuffed tomato - huge, with lots of flavor, lots of shrimp. We were both tempted by the tasty offerings of the dessert menu, but were completely satiated after our lovely meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osamalosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    171
    82
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been here several times now. First time was March 2012 and we happened to drop in during Oysterfest, of which we were previously unaware. Discovered Fulton Co. oysters here and they are DELICIOUS! Everything on the menu is reasonably priced and we have never been disappointed with the food. Staff has always been very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Great view of the marina. After dinner, head up to Cap Sante to watch the sunset. Beautiful view!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Noisy with prices higher than the value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The views are lovely looking at the marina. We went here with my in-laws who live in Anacortes and it's one of their favorites. To me, the prices are way out of range of our budget and the food was just OK and the portions seemed small. I didn't want to contribute to a large bill and was taken aback by the prices, so I ordered clam chowder and a small salad. I don't remember what hubby ordered. We live small and rural and we're not used to prices like this. The place was noisy and cramped (voices echo). Not a relaxing place to visit with our elderly parents. I see I'm rather in the minority here, but I'm just being honest. Seemed like Emperor's New Clothes to me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherthejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Marvelous view of the marina.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Friendly service, many choices of where to sit--on the covered patio (heaters keep you warm if it's chilly out), at the bar, along the windows, or anywhere else. Views visible from every seat. Good happy hour selections (limited but tasty). Great women's bathroom! (Spic and span, nicely decorated) Food not expensive but is well prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat right on the marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Our food was good, there were no substitution problems, service was excellent, views were nice. I'd eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swat1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's at Cap Sante Marina also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Anthony's at Cap Sante Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing