We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner”
Review of Nonna Luisa

Nonna Luisa
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Anacortes
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine. Full bar with a extensive wine selection. Family owned, operated, and friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine. Full bar with a extensive wine selection. Family owned, operated, and friendly.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service and the professionalism of the employees was top notch. You could tell they actually cared about their guests and it showed. I had Calamari as an appetizer and it was the best I had ever tasted. The Lasagna was also wonderful as the main course. Definitely worth a try if you are anywhere near Anacortes, Washington. I am looking forward to going back the next time I am in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank fourthevols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've enjoyed two dinners at this restaurant and will happily look forward to more. The service is warm and friendly. I've especially enjoyed the Fettuccine Al Salmone and the rich flavorful soups of the day. The montepulciano wine I ordered complemented the meals. The bar looked populated with happy patrons and the whole restaurant had a character of cheerful contentment. This is a fine addition to our wonderful town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant has only been opened since august. The owner and his family moved here from a very successful Restaurant in Seattle . Most everyone that works here is family or close to family. The owner is the one that greets you. You must get here early if you don't want to wait. We ate here twice while visiting . Food is great . They usually don't take reservations, they are very limited. The waitstaff is very good Max is outstanding. The reason they are down on the tripadvisor list is because they have not been opened that long. You will be missing out if you don't try this restaurant, they will be climbing the list rapidly. Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quantrell6195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nonna Luisa is our new favorite restaurant in Anacortes! They seem to be doing everything right...a wonderful ambiance, nice music, delicious food and excellent service.We only wish we lived in the area so we could go more often. The seafood pasta, homemade gnocchi, veal meatballs and chicken cacciatore were some of the best we've ever had! The pasta was always been cooked to perfection and served nice and hot. They also have some incredible desserts, so save room! We've been so impressed by how busy they've been for such a new restaurant. The word is getting out fast so it's best to make reservations.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Santorini1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We ate there with another couple last Friday. We were told to come at 5PM if we wanted to be seated as they refused to take our reservation even though the restaurant was still only 1/3rd full at 5 PM. Lots of empty tables. The Maitre' D was rude. His white chef's tunic seemed dirty, even though he was not the chef. He was wearing western boots and didn't bother to take them off as he climbed over a long padded bench at a larger table to fix something near the windows. He didn't wipe off that bench where people might be soon seated. God knows what crap was stuck to the bottoms of those boots. He was gruff in his interactions with diners coming in after us too. As if we were all just a huge imposition upon his time and energy. Gee whiz---what the heck?

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SkagitSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna Luisa also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Nonna Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing