We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Incredible”
Review of 5th Street Bistro

5th Street Bistro
Ranked #7 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moran, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The clam chowder is the best I have ever had (and I am from New England and have attended a chowder cook off). The chef puts only whole entire clams (minus the shell of course) in the soup, not just diced up pieces of clam meat. Also, for dinner they offer 3 delicious courses for $18, which is an amazing deal. The portions and the quality greatly exceeded my expectations for this price point.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank packers97367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at 5th Street Bistro, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the 5th Street Bistro, we always appreciate feedback from valued guests about their experience. I couldn’t agree more with about the clam chowder. The fresh manila clams, sautéed to order in a bath of white wine and butter, give the dish a unique (and delicious) touch. Please come visit us again in the near future and let us raise the bar even higher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    51
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

While staying at the Majestic Inn & Spa, I had a few opportunities to take advantage of eating at The 5th Street Bistro. The macaroni and cheese (with truffle oil, bacon, and chicken) was to die for! I also had the coffee rubbed New York Strip steak which was delicious. I also recommend their breakfast! I am a big fan of bacon and they have a thick bacon that is amazing! Although this place is small, it is very inviting and the chef truly seems to care what is put on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finkle0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at 5th Street Bistro, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
I’m glad you find so many items on the menu to be outstanding. We strive to constantly create and improve dishes that will keep valued patrons like yourself coming back. Next time you’re in lovely Anacortes, please come to the 5th Street Bistro to see what’s new and improved – I guarantee you will be more than satisfied yet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The food is great the service is even better. Prices are very reasonable. It is quaint little restaurant and you never have to leave the hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at 5th Street Bistro, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review Terri! Our staff of both chefs and servers is tremendous and it’s always great when their hard work is acknowledged by guests. We try to keep our prices as reasonable as possible while still providing the very best in food quality. The quaint and charming atmosphere is definitely something we embrace. As a historic building built in 1889, the building has an immense amount of history and we try to stay true to its heritage by embracing its original aura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food and nice variety of menu items- had breakfast and supper here. Service was good. and it was very convenient to downtown and other sights.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJackson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at 5th Street Bistro, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
The central location of the Bistro is absolutely one of the advantages we have over other restaurants in town. After an outstanding meal, it’s great to be able to stretch your legs and walk around beautiful downtown Anacortes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Great views , food and service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Sara took great care of us. She was busy but had a smile on her face the whole time. I recommend the hummus plate and the burger. It was only their 3rd night open

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palmer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P, Guest Relations Manager at 5th Street Bistro, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! Yes, Sara does a great job for us here at the 5th Street Bistro and we are thrilled to have her on the team. The Hummus Plate and Bistro Burger are two of the most popular items on the menu and for good reason. House made hummus served with fresh veggies and baked pita is always a great choice to satisfy your palate’s desire. And what could be wrong with a burger made from ground up steak accented with mixed in onions and bacon? We look forward to seeing you again in the future and adding some new items to your list of favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Street Bistro also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to 5th Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing