We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Inn

Anacortes Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anacortes Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Cashmere, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We took a short trip to escape the heat and smoke and traveled over to Anacortes, staying at the Anacortes Inn. Great choice for one or two nights-economical, very clean, and good location to play tourist. Beds are firm but not hard, AC works well, and the room was very clean. Pool was also clean and inviting.

Room Tip: We like to request a ground floor because we travel on motor bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyWendlandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
35
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband, dogs and I spent the night in order to catch the ferry. It was clean and quiet located on the main street making other services easy to find. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was included and it was good for a continental breakfast, nice variety and good coffee. I would recommend it for travelers in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank linell l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed one night here and had a good experience. The location was standard, along the main road through town. Our reservation was in order and check-in was quick. The king bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Adequate would be a good descriptor. Nothing fancy, but good for a stop along the road. One single quirky slightly unpleasant note: there are ashtrays outside every so often, and though we reserved a non-smoking room, one of these smelly little babies was right outside our door! Hmmm... strange idea. But, it wasn't much of an issue since we didn't want our door open longer than necessary. Overall, a fine, no frills stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool and without an ashtray outside for a quieter, less smoky stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PNWnative2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My Husband and I Spend a few months at Anacortes Inn for the Shell Shut Down. Nikki the Rude Head House Keeper was very Rude and Nasty, She never Clean the room only came in and drag the Spread off the Bed and left the Bed unmake for Hours. When I Complain to Vicki the Drunk Manager she did not care less about our service only that our payments was made on time. We would not Stay at Anacortes Inn again and would not suggest any one to stay there unprofessional rude nasty and drunk Manager Vicki.

Room Tip: Spend a day and Observe the Place and Workers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Near Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Anacortes saved our vacation. We arrived looking for a room with a kitchenette after our reservation at another motel wasn't honored. The Anacortes gave us a great room with a full kitchen, pots, pans, dishes, etc. and we had a great stay. Room was very clean, came with free breakfast and all day free beverages (coffee, orange juice, etc). The staff were helpful and friendly and gave us tips on what to see. All this and a great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cascadespearl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

4 times a year i make a trip to anacortes and my first stop is the anacortes inn, it has to be the best inn at this island trust me i seen the rest.
the housekeepers are the nicest people i had the chance to meet, the front desk workers was a great help while i stayed at this place.
this is a place i can leave my money out and have no problem when i get back plus my room was spotless i love this place.
so hey for that guy robert j get a life dude your crazy for bashing that place you probably took off without paying your bill.
this is a very nice place to stay everything was perfect even the managers just awesome people and a great place.
thank you to all the people at the anacortes inn for a clean and safe place to stay, see you guys in a few months.
Dan P.

Room Tip: really any room will do all of them are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 548Danielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel and staff. Our stay was last minute booking, but we were treated as best return customers. Our room was great, lot's of room, very clean, and great amenities - in room kitchenette with actual glassware/tableware, built-in fireplace, and cable tv ( which was reset hotel personnel as soon as we called, previous tenants had changed remote :)).
They offered a lovely continental breakfast, movie rentals, and sundry items that might be needed, should you have left home without.
This review should have been done 2 months ago, my bad for the delay.
Am hoping to be back in Anacortes soon, and will be calling the Inn for my next happy stay!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor to the rear - quiet, convenient to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Property: Anacortes Inn
Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2740
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing