We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not that great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Inn

Anacortes Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anacortes Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not that great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for clean, this is you place. Room was spotless. If you're looking for a good sleep, you might want to bring your own mattress because you might wind up on the one we had. Need to put the housekeeper in charge of bedding. Not worth the price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonden-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
35
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great breaky with a wide variety to choose from, thank you. Eggs on toast yum! We had a double queen room with our two children. Hot bath after a freezing whale watching tour was welcomed.Nice kids play park next door. Clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyAustralia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a lovely, spacious room with a king size bed on the ground floor. Although it was behind the swimming pool, it was very quiet.--no swimmers. However, the smell of the cleaning spray was very strong, and I didn't sleep well because of it. The breakfast had good variety. The receptionist gave helpful information about restaurants and how to get to the ferry to BC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui Hawaii
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was just a stopping point to get to San Juan Islands the next morning. Rooms are outdated, although clean. We had a rowdy bunch above us that I finally called at midnight to the management, they took care of it right away. Free Wifi, worked fine, continental breakfast included. Just minutes from the ferry.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor... very noisy upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

There's nothing special here, just another hotel on the main road through town. And there are many hotels on the main road (Commercial Avenue). The carpet needs to be replaced and the bathroom door is chipped. Our room was right on the road. Across the road, over buildings and wires, is a small view of the water and refinery. The parking lot was full, so we parked next door. The continental breakfast is very basic. The price seemed high, based on the room. I was hoping for a bit more. It is a few miles to the ferry, and a few miles to downtown. There is some fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the ferry heading to the San Juan's. Rooms are outdated and suspect on the cleanliness side. We didn't use the pool. Only reason we stayed is that it was close to and easy to make the early ferry over to the San Juan's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatchnRelease1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Anacortes Inn for the first time! Wonderful experience. It was very busy,but not too noisy. Breakfast was wonderful and pretty varied for the "pick it up yourself" type.
Loved it. I'm switching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Property: Anacortes Inn
Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2740
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing