We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice room but had strong odor of chemical cleaning spray” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anacortes Inn

Anacortes Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anacortes Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“nice room but had strong odor of chemical cleaning spray”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a lovely, spacious room with a king size bed on the ground floor. Although it was behind the swimming pool, it was very quiet.--no swimmers. However, the smell of the cleaning spray was very strong, and I didn't sleep well because of it. The breakfast had good variety. The receptionist gave helpful information about restaurants and how to get to the ferry to BC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
34
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui Hawaii
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was just a stopping point to get to San Juan Islands the next morning. Rooms are outdated, although clean. We had a rowdy bunch above us that I finally called at midnight to the management, they took care of it right away. Free Wifi, worked fine, continental breakfast included. Just minutes from the ferry.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor... very noisy upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

There's nothing special here, just another hotel on the main road through town. And there are many hotels on the main road (Commercial Avenue). The carpet needs to be replaced and the bathroom door is chipped. Our room was right on the road. Across the road, over buildings and wires, is a small view of the water and refinery. The parking lot was full, so we parked next door. The continental breakfast is very basic. The price seemed high, based on the room. I was hoping for a bit more. It is a few miles to the ferry, and a few miles to downtown. There is some fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the ferry heading to the San Juan's. Rooms are outdated and suspect on the cleanliness side. We didn't use the pool. Only reason we stayed is that it was close to and easy to make the early ferry over to the San Juan's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatchnRelease1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Anacortes Inn for the first time! Wonderful experience. It was very busy,but not too noisy. Breakfast was wonderful and pretty varied for the "pick it up yourself" type.
Loved it. I'm switching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. It almost had the bed and breakfast feel. The lady who checked us in left a little bit to be desired in the customer service arena. But other than that, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here one night to catch the ferry the next morning. It was very clean, good value for the money, the staff was helpful, and they served Douwe Egberts coffee in the morning which happens to be our favorite. They offer a continental breakfast, and allowed us to print our ferry reservation sheet which we had forgotten to bring.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#5 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacortes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacortes Inn

Property: Anacortes Inn
Address: 3006 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-2740
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anacortes Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anacortes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing