We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pita in town!”
Review of Pita J's

Pita J's
Ranked #60 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Stop in for a bite to eat. Found this awesome pita shop thavt has the best lamb gyro! If your in town it’s a must have!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sammyhew42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Great lunch stop. Justin takes pride in using quality ingredients and bringing out the best flavors. You'll leave satisfied.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and we were pleasantly surprised. Food was fresh and delicious! We had a party of 3 and we were all pleased with our selections. We will definitely be back to try more of the items on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank dportz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

I have been there two times and will go again! I had the chicken Caesar and I just today had "the flying pig" which has bacon, grilled chicken, lettuce, and their house made ranch dressing. The chicken tastes so good. And the special was Greek fries, served with the pita, no charge.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank earlywinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice, small walk-in eat-out spot. There are a couple tables on the sidewalk and a few seats inside. They told me they marinate the cabbage and onions on site and make their own sauces. They seem to really care about providing genuinely good food for a very reasonable price.

Very filling, quite tasty, and definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank RobHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita J's also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Pita J's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing