We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quite”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Clean and Quite”
Reviewed May 31, 2008

We highly recommend this lodging facility. We stopped by traveling down the Washington coast. Where this is not a 5 star motel it is very clean, very quite and very reasonably priced. James even gave us some awesome cake baked by his wife. If your a Marine he might give you the whole cake. Ask him how to get to the advertised oldest Sitka spruce tree in the world.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
138
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Round Pond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Real nice place, clean quiet with a nice deck and view of the river.Very helpful front desk. Walk to restaurants. An excellent value. A bit of a drive to Hoh rain forest , but still would be my choice for an inexpensive base to tour the National Park.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metravel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

After reading about the Lake Quinault area and seeing the lack of accomodation i was sceptical about staying here.

I'm pleased to say i had no need to worry. On arrival we were given lots of information by the owners, places to eat, things to do and see. As we were only there for one night all we had time for was the drive around the lake. We would have missed the wildlife if it wasnt for the owners information and maps and it was well worth the drive around the lake.

The accomodation was very comfortable and clean, close to an internet cafe which did great oatmeal for breakfast and at a very good price.

Great place to stop off at and very helpful owners.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

The Quinault River Inn is certainly not a lot to look at from the highway, but the hotel itself is charming. It's a small property with very friendly management. There are a few restaurants and a general store very close to the Inn, with nicer restaurants a fairly short drive away. The rooms are nicely sized and are decorated somewhat sparsely, with a rustic flair. Everything was very clean and while I would certainly not use the word "luxurious" to describe the room, all the basics were provided. There are no phones in the rooms and the hotel and the surrounding area were very quiet in general. The river on which the hotel is situated is small and certainly not as spectacular as some of the other settings on the Olympic peninsula, but still provides a pretty view. Outside of the rooms there is a sheltered deck that is a nice place to relax. Although it's not cheap during the peak (summer) months, the hotel is reasonably priced in relation to others on the peninsula and is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Smooth906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
292 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

We stopped at the very ordinary looking Quinault River Inn after a long day on the road, and were delighted there was a room available. Little did we think we would use this place as our base for the next three days!

Despite the roadside location, the river frontage, expansive decks, newly refurbished rooms and friendly proprietors won us over.

This is the work of people who actually care and take pride. Modestly
priced, spotlessly clean, well furnished.

Easily recommended.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2007

A pleasant, quiet 8 unit motel off of the 101. The manager is a great guy and we enjoyed talking to him. He provided lots of info on the nearby beaches and resturants. Also enjoyed the communal porch at the entrance of the units. Rooms are fairly basic with a mini-fridge and too-many channels of cable. The Internet Cafe is a good choice for eats a short walk up the road.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank otownrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2006

The Quinault River Inn is such a wonderful place to stay. The owner is very friendly and full of good information, it's very close to a couple of restaurants and an internet cafe/bar, and has been recently renovated. Also, it has a great patio that faces the river where you can enjoy a drink or play some cards, whatever. Perhaps the best thing was the fire pit, right next to the river, where you can build yourself a fire if you choose. The rooms were clean (and I have high standards on cleanliness). Also, it is very close 101, unlike the other places that are a ways down a gravel road. I will definitely stay here next time I visit the area!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitneylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Location: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing