We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Basic yet comfortable, we spent one night here in December. The location of the Quinault River inn is just lovely, and you can watch the changing light across the mountains from the comfort and warmth of the cabin. The cabin was surprisingly spacious and offered everything we needed for an overnight stay, including the most powerful hair dryer ever! The room was immaculately clean.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and directed us to a great restaurant nearby where we enjoyed a lovely meal. We'd definitely stay there again and would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bookgeek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
82
140
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed one night before a fishing trip. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Nice to have a coffee pot in the room before heading out to the cold. Staff effecient and friendly. Would stay again. Wished the eateries would have been open during our stay so we wouldn't have to drive to eat.

Room Tip: Stay on an end room for sound proof. We heard our neighbor snoring and it was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkhdhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Inn. We always appreciate helpful comments. During winter months, traffic at all local businesses falls off substantially due to the impact of the weather and fewer travelers and tourists. Plus, with the local job market in decline, most area businesses barely subsist during the winter months. These factors unfortunately impact service hours, particularly area restaurants. With that understanding, the Quinault River Inn, owners and staff, continue to offer the most comprehensive service possible for our guests, while encouraging support for other community businesses. Sincere Regards, Pete Bailey, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night this week (November 2012) while in the area on business. A really nice, spacious room, comfortable bed, very clean and welcoming. In the AM I was in a rush, so didn't really get to enjoy the nice river front location, but that's on me, not the hotel! Convenient to a little mercantile store for last minute needs, and nicely affordable. I recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviemcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. After 11 p.m. it was quiet. Quiet time should be at 10 p.m. The people got quiet at 11 p.m. The rooms seem to be not really soundproof. You can hear your neighbours talk. The quiet time should be displayed a bit bigger so that everyone is aware of it.
The courtyard is very beautiful, clean and well kept with easy river access.
The rate is rather expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We routinely inform guests of the quiet hours policy, so your comments are appreciated. Though most guests are sincerely respectful, occasionally some folks are less mindful than others. We take your comments to heart and will renew efforts to address this concern. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place is almost in the middle of nowhere, what a find. We stayed 2 nights to explore
the Hoh rain forest and beautiful beaches around the area. Large rooms, very clean, well planned. The deck was great in late afternoon. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Owner at Quinault River Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We appreciate your kind words. We take pride in our business and work hard to offer our guests good value and a pleasant stay, every day. Safe Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night in early Oct. I loved the "rustic" and Indian-themed decor. It was pristine in terms of cleanliness and had all the basics we needed. I agree with others that it was a great alternative to the expensive lodge nearby. The setting was great-being able to sit on the porch right outside our door and see the peaceful river flowing by. I hope to return to the Lake Quinault area someday and will stay at the Quinault River Inn again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The owners/managers have done a lot with little. Rooms were basic, but clean and welcoming.

Nicest motor lodge I have stayed at in many years. Nice alternative to expensive lodge nearby.

One recommendation...upgrade mattresses for better rest, otherwise all good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytrippers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
2.0 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,710 reviews
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,399 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Location: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing