We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a stay in Quinault!”
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value for a stay in Quinault!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Great value for Quinault Lake. Rooms and service were good, giving a great base to explore the area.  It's a (5-10 min) drive away from the limited local food places, but Quinault Merc served us well for our two nights!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendy_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    98
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
138
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was not the most premier resort in the Amanda Park area, but it was better than hoped for. A little hard to spot the entrance, make sure you confirm the directions. It did have a water view and the rooms were very well thought out and organized. It was a quiet place with a large front porch for looking at the water. It was a reasonable price, but realize it is priced right. The owners are very nice and helpful. The area has lots of outdoor things to do, but just a few restaurants. It is a real get a way place.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms and all are just couple steps up, there may be a handicapped ramp. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNYClakelanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Driving from Port Angeles along the west side of the Olympic National Park, we needed something within a 2 hour drive and lucked out. This is a very professionally run, small facility. Not luxury, but good size rooms, clean with all the amenities you need and you walk out your front door to a grassy lawn and a river! Drive 5 minutes and you have some of the most magical walks in the rain forest that you can imagine! Just don't want to tell too many people as I won't get reservations next time!

Note: there is a little highway noise in the am.......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Quinault River Inn is a small facility on a fishing stream, near the rain forest. It is just outside the Olympic National Park. While the room is small, everything is neat, clean, and in good working order. The owners are friendly and the site exquisite. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recumbent_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a good place to sleep, good price, clean rooms.The people of Quinault River Inn are so Great!!! they save my reservation and let my room ready for me even when I arrived almost in the middle of the night. I was really worry because they close a 9:00pm. Thank you so much to the people of Quinault River Inn for being so nice. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was a great little place to stay — extremely convenient to the sites and hikes of the southern Lake Quinalt area, friendly service, nice, clean rooms, neat grounds, and near a good place for breakfast (the Quinalt Internet Cafe). Also, perfect place to stay if you're embarking on a trip through the peninsula from the south.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Small hotel on Highway 101 at the edge of the river -- south end of Lake Quinault. Very clean, accessible, plain but functional. The only down side is the bathroom -- not much space if you're a big person. The proprietors are very nice and helpful. Reasonable price compared to the Quinault Lodge, owned by the Park, yet five minutes away. We enjoyed a great breakfast at the Lodge on the Lake. Recommend if you're traveling through for a night or two.

Room Tip: No Pool on the premises -- river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanda Park
24.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
22.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Property: Quinault River Inn
Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Location: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing