We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
40
6
2
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
6
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews storm king adirondack chairs lake quinault nice fireplace full kitchen easy access olympus cabin hosts angeles firewood
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Chris and Tom were wonderfully helpful with restaurant and activity suggestions and even offered us some wine as we talked about our plans for the next day. Our cabin was perfect with a beautiful view of the lake and a super cozy living room. We had a great time canoeing across the lake to The Salmon House for breakfast and spent the day hiking around the south side of the lake. Chris even offered to pick us up if we were too tired to canoe back at the end of the day. We will definitely be back next time we're in the park.

Room Tip: We were so busy exploring the park we didn't take the time to check out the grounds and other cabins. I assume they all have views of the lake, but Colonel Bob's view was amazing. Also, be sure to make use of the free canoes or kayaks.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Been several times, always a pleasure. Very basic but nice cabins...clean, quiet, fireplaces, views, fully equipped kitchens. Nice staff, available if you need them. Go hiking, canoeing, exploring, beachcombing or do nothing. No phone, tv, wi-fi...you won't need them. Each cabin a gem. Beautiful and relaxing

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dannyosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Cabin Olympus and it was VERY clean and well maintained. The cabin is a rustic but delightful with a real "National Park Feel". The stove/fireplace was ready for use and wood was supplied and the hosts were warm and helpful and will help carry luggage. This is a rustic experience, with no TV/Phones but it does have cell service. The lake is beautiful and there are canoes/kayaks for free NOT like all the other Lake Resorts. Each cabin is distinct and have patios/decks/porches. Remember though this is a RAIN FOREST and it rains!! The cabins nearest the lake have challenging climbs for elderly or mobility impaired. The cabins nearest the main house have easy access. BRING food, the cabins have full kitchens with all supplies but the grocery store in Amanda Park is VERY limited. The Lake Quinault Loop is worth doing with a SUV or study sedan.

Room Tip: Lunch at the Lake Quinault Lodge is fun and the Lodge has a great gift shop. The Rain Forest Resort just beyond has a more thrifty restaurant/general store and the largest Sitka Spruce in the world.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights on our way back from Vancouver, we could not have been more happy with our stay. In fact, we really didn't want to leave. We stayed in Cabin Christie and it was absolutely fantastic. It has a fantastic view of the lake and great little patio with two adirondack chairs.

Chris and Tom were very nice and helpful. We took the canoe out for a spin, which was really nice.

Some reviews complain about the price, but compared to other lodging in the area, it was very comparable but a much nicer place. Getting down to some of the cabins and the beach is a little steep, so keep that in mind.

Overall, it was definitely one of best lodging experiences I've had, and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend Cabin Christie for couples.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We loved our stay in the Storm King. The charmingly decorated cabin was peaceful, spacious, and clean. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen is small, but it had everything we needed to make dinner each night - all of the appliances are in good working order. Great views and very soothing to be right on the water. A pair of bunnies visited our front porch every morning. Chris was friendly and responsive to all of our questions about the area and to our requests. The stairs down to the cabins on the water are very steep, but it is worth it to be right on the water. It is wise to read the "fine print" section of their website. They do say that the deposit is non-refundable. For us, it was not a problem. The cabin was well worth the money. It was only $15 more a night for a three bedroom cabin with a living room, fireplace, and kitchen than it was for a hotel-like room in the Lodge across Lake Quinault. We wished we could have stayed longer and would gladly stay at Lochaerie again if we get back to the Olympic penninsula. Location was fantasic. Many great hikes in Quinault valley and saw lots of wildlife (elk and bears) while driving around the lake in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xgca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews