We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad To See Improved Ratings”

Lennard K's Boat House
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Allyn
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Waterfront restaurant on the beautiful Case Inlet.
Restaurant details
Description: Waterfront restaurant on the beautiful Case Inlet.
Shelton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glad To See Improved Ratings”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am glad to see that people are having pleasant experiences at the Boat House. We have made two attempts to have dinner over the past year and a half, unsuccesssful both times. First time we grabbed a table in the bar area, the bartender was visiting with folks at the bar and for 10 minutes we never were spoken too nor visited by a waiter. Decided the near empty establishment could have their table back.
Tried again about 6 months ago, this time in the main restaurant area. Waited 8 minutes at the cash register area for someone to seat us, while we looked out over the filled tables with patrons looking at menus. Never did see a single employee of the restaurant the time we spent standing and waiting.
Not anyone we know has visited recently. Maybe it is time for a return visit, based on the reviews posted recently here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've been here twice now and both times we've had great service. The hosts and waitresses were always nice and ready to help. The food is tasty and arrives pretty quick. One side is a bar and the other side is the restaurant. Seems like a good place to go to watch the game and relax, but also to take your family out for a nice meal. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant, if you're not sitting next to drunk golfers”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Drove by this place - we were hungry so we made a u-turn to stop for lunch. This is a nice building - great furnishings and ambiance, and a beautiful, spacious deck with view of the water. We sat outside and were the only ones on the deck. We were quickly joined by another table that decided to sit right next to us (there were about 12 empty tables). The two men were cursing and carrying on - so we got up and moved. They were soon joined by 4 other men - conversation got louder and more colorful. On another note - we had a burger and a salad. Both were good - and the service was fine. I got pretty tired of hearing the "F" word, so we quickly ate, paid, and left. Would probably go here again - if we can avoid the drunks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stopped for lunch on a warm day so we chose seating on the deck. Great view, good variety on the menu, and very prompt, friendly service. A very pleasant stop midway to Poulsbo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Another_path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“The views are as good as the meal, reliable and welcoming”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I average three trips a year from Madison (WI) to visit family in Belfair. Lennard K's Boat House is a return visit every time without hesitation. In the past five years, this was our first summer visit and we finally had access to the beautiful deck at Lennard K's. Inside seating is warm and welcoming, but the deck opens onto a beautiful view of the Hood Canal.

A must have on every visit, clam chowder and Lennard K's Boat House keeps improving upon this with each visit. Side salads are prepared fresh, and above average for restaurant quality IMO. New favorite meal is the cod fish fry. It's easy for most places to cover their fish is a weak batter with no flavor. Lennard K's fish batter is perfection and they never overcook the fish. The french fries are not the hero of any meal, and disappointing from the kitchen. On every order we've had, there is no seasoning and often the fries are limp and undercooked. Luckily the fries can be overlooked and the menu has been expanding.

Customer service here is first class. We found another Wisconsinite, who happened to be our waitress one evening. Autumn was awesome, helpful and we hope to see her again in November. Every wait staff or bartender we've met here has been great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goose3nbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lennard K's Boat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing