We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Like staying in a neighborhood!"”
Review of Stratford Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Like staying in a neighborhood!"”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our 12-year old grandson really captured the feel of this unique facility when he said, "This is like staying in a neighborhood rather than in a busy hotel!" We had a 2-bedroom unit and couldn't have felt more at home! The entire facility was spotless. The staff was top-rate and the price was incredible! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in that vicinity!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    41
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
111
88
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found Stratford suites while researching for somewhere to stay while out in Spokane and we chose this one.

We are ao glad we did because it was in close proximity to almost everything we wanted to do. It always felt good after shopping and walking all day to come to a nice cozy homely place. Rooms were nice, cool n clean. We would definitely be recommending it to anyone we know.

Definitely cheaper than staying at a hotel and like I said we will definitely be back here if we ever visited spokane again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babex_omojesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were lucky enough to find this little hideaway on our trip through to Blaine.
They were excellent - stayed late and helped.
The rooms were beautiful, the laundry was easy to get to and the front office was always stocked with coffee and cookies. :)
Only wished for a pool (from the kids).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Gilberts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family is coming to the end of our 10 week stay and I couldn't say enough good things about Stratford Suites and everyone that works here. It's been a great place for us with 3 small kids. It's like living in a two bedroom apartment. It's a safe area and room for the kids to run. We have enjoyed the complimentary weekly cookouts. Laundry is also complimentary, which is a huge perk when doing laundry for 5! Everyone that works here is so friendly and helpful. They truly want you to enjoy every part of your stay. The only complaint my kids have is there's no pool. If we're ever in Spokane again this is definitely where we would stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had multiple family members arriving at the airport for my son's wedding. It was so convenient to the airport and they rooms were more like an apartments. We had a great kitchen with granite counters, the large TV's and comfortable leather furniture.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The free laundry was a nice plus.
We would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksonnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at Stratford Suites this summer (2014) for 6 weeks. It is a wonderful place to stay--the people who work there are SO nice, it is a very safe area, and the amenities are superb. The employees truly become like family and genuinely show an interest in your daily walks of life. There are weekly cookouts with hamburgers and hot dogs that is complimentary as well. You have the option of three free passes to a local gym and there is free laundry on site. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I will be back next time I am in Spokane!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed while away in Spokane for 4 days. Great price, plenty of room, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms! We traveled from Alberta in one day. The staff was accommodating and helpful. And the rooms were incredible.

Room Tip: Phoned in vs. online - they were great and sent a confirmation. Even offered to make arrangements f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Airway Heights
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
784 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Suites

Property: Stratford Suites
Address: 11808 W Center Ln, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stratford Suites-Spokane is a new all-suite, AAA 3 Diamond, Spokane hotel ideal for the business or extended stay traveler. Suites are beautifully furnished and appointed with leather and granite, featuring one or two-bedrooms, pillow top mattress, down pillows and fully equipped kitchens. All suites have a 50” HD TV/DVD in the Living room and a 32" HDTV in the Master bedroom and high-speed wireless Internet. Several one bedroom office suites are equipped with desk, computer, and printer/fax/copier. Services include a Business center, Dry cleaning pickup and delivery, free laundry facility, off-site fitness center and complimentary BBQ. Stratford Suites-Spokane is located 5 minutes from the Spokane International Airport(GEG, Fairchild AFB or Northern Quest Casino and 8 minutes from Spokane city center. Shuttle service is available to the airport and casino. All major credit cards and company billing accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Suites - Spokane Hotel Airway Heights
Stratford Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing