We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful service”
Review of Stratford Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stratford Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two months on business this summer. Living away from home is hard, but the staff at Stratford made it a wonderful experience. I am retired out of the hospitality industry, and I have rarely seen such friendly service. From the housekeeping staff to the front desk, everyone worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this establishment. An exceptional bargain.

Scott Dixon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackSpokane_WA, Owner at Stratford Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you Scott for the sincere comment. We especially like reviews from folks like yourself that have been in the hospitality industry. You know the challenges and the satisfaction that can come with the territory. It's easy to build a nice product but getting a staff like ours that genuinely love their job and serving people is rare...we are grateful for each of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    41
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
110
87
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were so glad we found Stratford Suites. Originally we planned to stay downtown Spokane, but lucky for us, the couple places we usually stay were booked. Stratford Suites was so much better! It is a very quick drive from downtown Spokane and so worth getting a 2 bedroom suite for the price of a normal hotel room (or less). This suite had granite counter tops, leather furniture, a 50 inch flat screen tv in the living room and another flat screen in the bedroom. I generally wake up earlier than my husband so it was so nice to be able to shut the bedroom door and go out in the living room and kitchen and make coffee and turn on the news. Our grandchildren were traveling with us so it was nice that they had their own room. The suite and properties were immaculate and the staff were so friendly. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julinpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My Mom and I booked a 2 bedroom suite for two nights. What a great hotel!! The rooms are gorgeous and very clean and modern. We were so impressed with the helpful staff too. The BBQ area is fun to mingle with other guests (and cook your own food). This hotel is very close to the Casino and an easy drive to downtown Spokane. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Spokane!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are great if you need a bit more privacy and want a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a very long journey to Spokane, Washington, I arrived at the Stratford Suites exhausted. I was pleasantly surprised with my accommodations. The Stratford Suite location had ample parking, clear signage, benches to sit on, and nice gardens.

I was greeted by Amy (the owner) who was very helpful and friendly. The check-in suite was very attractive and clean. Amy got me settled in and told me that there would be a bbq later that afternoon and she also told me that home-made cookies were available as well. Wow!

There was overnight parking as well as laundry services (which I did not need). The suite itself was fantastic. I felt like I was staying in a house. The suite was nicely decorated and spotless. It was really nice to have a kitchen (microwave, stove, fridge and appliances) to cook and store food items that I bought at the grocery store.

Beds and pillows were comfortable and it was great to have 2 large televisions in the living room and bedroom. There was also free internet.

My only complaint was that AC was only available in the living/kitchen area. The bedroom did not have an AC and so it was quite stuffy to sleep in. I ended up buying a small fan which helped.

I would highly recommend the Stratford Suites, and I look forward to staying there again if I ever go back to Spokane.

Room Tip: Corner suite is quiet. *There is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My Mother and I were on a trip to see friends. We had been at a horrible hotel (Ramada Limited) and needed to move. I found this place through Booking.com and gave it a try. What a difference and GREAT experience. I will stay here again. A very nice, relaxing, and comfortable stay in a two bedroom suite with excellent staff. It's a bit more pricey than a regular hotel, but "WELL WORTH THE DIFFERENCE IN COST". Wish we would have been here the entire visit.
The Owners, who are hands on, and staff (Justin) were excellent!!!

I would come back to Spokane just to stay in this lovely place. Felt like home without chores to do : )

Room Tip: I had a handicap restroom request which was instantly granted. There are grills outside for BBQ'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmcnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackSpokane_WA, Owner at Stratford Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for such an awesome review. Tip: on getting the best rates at any hotel is to book ahead as far out as you can and book directly with the hotel. Please come again, we are always making improvements that please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Amenities are impeccable - no workout room on-site, but free passes to OZ Fitness. Staff is awesome, rooms are great. 50" LCD in each apt, plus full kitchen. You can't do better in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosRLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Suite was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly, and we will be back. The property was very clean, with flowers and a well maintained lawn. The location was ideal due to its close proximity to all the stores, shopping and casino.

Room Tip: No comment, because every room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Airway Heights
439 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Suites

Property: Stratford Suites
Address: 11808 W Center Ln, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stratford Suites-Spokane is a new all-suite, AAA 3 Diamond, Spokane hotel ideal for the business or extended stay traveler. Suites are beautifully furnished and appointed with leather and granite, featuring one or two-bedrooms, pillow top mattress, down pillows and fully equipped kitchens. All suites have a 50” HD TV/DVD in the Living room and a 32" HDTV in the Master bedroom and high-speed wireless Internet. Several one bedroom office suites are equipped with desk, computer, and printer/fax/copier. Services include a Business center, Dry cleaning pickup and delivery, free laundry facility, off-site fitness center and complimentary BBQ. Stratford Suites-Spokane is located 5 minutes from the Spokane International Airport(GEG, Fairchild AFB or Northern Quest Casino and 8 minutes from Spokane city center. Shuttle service is available to the airport and casino. All major credit cards and company billing accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Suites - Spokane Hotel Airway Heights
Stratford Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing