We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Stratford Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've stayed there twice and loved it both times. We first stayed there last Spring for a basketball game and found it a great place to stay at a wonderful price. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, livingroom with couch, recliner, and 50 inch tv. We stayed again this December when we took our granddaughter back to college. The people are great and their service is outstanding. It felt like walking into a home away from home. The heat and lights were already on waiting to greet us. My wife and I travel quite a bit as we are retired, and wish that the Stratford Suites were part of a chain. We will stay here whenever we are near the Spokane area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    41
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
110
86
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Stratford Suites. It was very close to the Spokane International Airport, where we picked up a family member, and it was only a short distance from the downtown area. We had an elderly member traveling with us, so the ADA accommodations were a nice feature and much appreciated! The affordable price was one of the biggest factors in our final decision, because we got a high quality stay for less than it would have cost us for 2 separate hotel rooms. The 2 bedroom feature at Stratford Suites allowed us to stay as a family in one unit. Plus, the full kitchen and the nice living area made it very home-like as we enjoyed a few meals together. Overall, we would highly recommend Stratford Suites to anyone who wants more of a condo style accommodation at hotel rates. Great memories, great staff, we couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stratford suites has a lot of amenities but some areas for improvement:

Pros:
1. 2 bedroom suites with open living room, dining room (small table) and kitchen counter with refrigerator, microwave, coffee drip, etc.

2. The cost is $ 99.00 per night

Con.
1. The bedrooms are tiny and only accommodate full beds.

Since I really want to give it a five I am going to give specific things they need to improve on

1. Carpet is multi-color brown which always makes me nervous in a hotel room because you can't see dirt. If they get rid of the carpet and put hardwood floors or nice tiles and an area rug it would be great.

2. Furniture looks worn. They have a lazy boy chair from the 80's and a worn out leather conch. if they chose some furniture that kept it shape and wear it would be better

3. Kitchen cabinets are so outdated. All they would have to do is add a few nice handles and it will really update the situation.

4. Only one room has a TV and the other room has no TV. A simple fix is to add a flat screen mounted on the wall.

Overall it was a great value for the family but I think if they put a little bit more into their properties it could be valued as a 5 star experience.

There is no restaurant on site

Room Tip: $ 99.00 for two bedroom suites on booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kedmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackSpokane_WA, Owner at Stratford Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. They mean a lot to other travelers and to us as well. Thank you also for acknowledging our many amenities and that you really would like to give us a five star rating except for a couple of "cons". Please note that all of our mattress' are quality queens, not doubles. I realize there are personal preferences like cabinet styles and flooring but one thing I will assure you, we maintain a very strict house keeping regimen and if anything shows wear we quickly repair or replace and stress meticulous attention to cleanliness.

We are always looking to improve our property and granted a 3rd TV in the second bedroom would be nice but rarely requested since we have a 50" in the living room and a 32" in the master bedroom. This past year we did build a large beautiful pergola and are in the process of converting a board room into convenient, 24/hour espresso/chocolate bar. Come again and we will make every effort to make you smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently spent a few nights at the Stratford Suites in Airway Heights and we rate this property as certainly one of the BEST, if not the best, in the Spokane area. This was a return visit as our last visit was a very good experience! Dollar for dollar, you CAN'T beat the Stratford Suites!!!The rooms are awesome, super clean,very well equipped, roomy, quiet,and comfortable. The staff is EXCELLENT and they go above and beyond what one would expect! I had some minor problems with the internet, (that have since been fixed), and staff came to my room and assisted me in solving the issues! IT JUST DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER!!!
Thank you, Stratford Suites!! (We WILL be back!!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The exsperience was great the rooms were awesome. I have not complaints what so ever. Except I left behind items and can't reach anyone to retrieve them. The information received does not provide a phone # to call them

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackSpokane_WA, Owner at Stratford Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are so glad you had a great experience at Stratford Suites. Every member of our staff works very hard at making our guests feel like this is one of the best hotel choices they ever made. Thank you for calling attention to our receipt form not having our front desk phone number printed on it. It will be today. In the mean time call 509-321-1600 or 800-705-8877 and we will track down whatever you left behind and ship it to you same day. Come again and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We recently stayed at Stratford Suites in Airway Heights and I highly recommend it! We attended a concert at the nearby Northern Quest Casino and it was so nice to retreat to the Stratford Suites afterwards. The place was spotless, nicely furnished and so roomy! It was like a little apartment with two bedrooms and a kitchenette--we had a leisurely breakfast in our p.j.'s. It was a quiet location and was a perfect, restful mini-vacation for us. Thank you, Stratford Suites!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imashortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

At the conclusion of a business stay, my wife had a car problem, which resulted in her extending her stay one night. When I arrived to "rescue" her, I was met by the hotel maintenance supervisor, who had dedicated the better part of a day assisting her with diagnosing the problem and acquiring the parts to resolve it, saving us the cost of towing the car to a shop and paying a mechanic to fix it. The fix turned out to be a $3 part... If this operation could be cloned, we'd never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Airway Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Suites

Property: Stratford Suites
Address: 11808 W Center Ln, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stratford Suites-Spokane is a new all-suite, AAA 3 Diamond, Spokane hotel ideal for the business or extended stay traveler. Suites are beautifully furnished and appointed with leather and granite, featuring one or two-bedrooms, pillow top mattress, down pillows and fully equipped kitchens. All suites have a 50” HD TV/DVD in the Living room and a 32" HDTV in the Master bedroom and high-speed wireless Internet. Several one bedroom office suites are equipped with desk, computer, and printer/fax/copier. Services include a Business center, Dry cleaning pickup and delivery, free laundry facility, off-site fitness center and complimentary BBQ. Stratford Suites-Spokane is located 5 minutes from the Spokane International Airport(GEG, Fairchild AFB or Northern Quest Casino and 8 minutes from Spokane city center. Shuttle service is available to the airport and casino. All major credit cards and company billing accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Stratford Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Suites - Spokane Hotel Airway Heights
Stratford Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing