We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Lai Lai Garden Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Kelso, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Way expensive for what you get. The food was bland. I ordered a combination plate that charged extra for kung pao chicken. So my order would come close to 15 dollars. I thought this has got to be good for that price. I was shocked when they brought it out. I had a small order of the chicken a scoop of rice and a 2"x2" egg foo young. I would have been fine with the portions if the price would have been reflective of that. No way was it worth 15 dollars.They only had one waitress working and she had to keep leaving in the middle of taking our order to seat more people and answer the phone. Just not a very good experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ll1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed, but OK.”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I found myself at Lai Lai by mistake - we were heading to Sala Thai, which is next door, but it was closed. So we decided to give Lai Lai a try. We were promptly seated and our food arrived quickly. It was OK, but no more than that. If again in the same area, I will try something else.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michaelfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food, little atmosphere”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

They have great food but it is like eating in a 70's cafeteria. It is also hard to keep track of what days they are opened or closed

Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible, I will never go again!”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The waitress was fast....that was my only good comment. The food was horrid, my husband and I are not that picky and both of us cringed and hardly ate any of it. It was on the expensive side to add to my annoyance. It was made with very cheap ingredients. I don't like panda express but after eating here it sounded pretty good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“need improvement”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

i was traveling and staying at a local motel, i recieved my order to go and requested plastic utinsels for my meal, first they forgot that, i had to go to the Mcdonalds in that area and get some from them, the food is bland and not top notch ingediants, i had the chow mein , sweet sour pork, chicken fried rice , and shrimp, as well as bbq pork and won ton soup, yes i was hungry, sad to say i wish i would have gone down to that fast food chinese joiint that has the panda bear, panda express?

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank damnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lai Lai Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Airway Heights, WA
 

Been to Lai Lai Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing