We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Great Service”
Review of Epic

Epic
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food & Great Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a great meal, the service was excellent and their 30x10' giant screen was awesome! When we stay at Norther Quest, we eat at EPIC.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vivian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Epic, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for your review of our EPIC! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service!
As you may already know, the new sports restaurant was launched in late June 2013 and features a warm, cozy atmosphere with comfortable seating. It also features a great menu of upscale pub and ballpark fare curated by Chef Michael Thornton with a variety of tasty beverages on tap and in bottles. It's also hard to miss the enormous 30' x 10' HDTV - you won't miss an exciting moment of the big game!
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you soon and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent burger”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

They made a good burger and my husband had the fish & chips. I really wanted the fish too, but it comes pre-breaded and the breading had cheese in it, so I had to pass. Our server was nice but his pace was a little slow.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Idaho
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Sports Bar”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We had the nachos for an appetizer. My husband had halibut and garlic fries and I had chicken Alfredo. All around great food! The nachos were the best part of the whole meal. Loved the atmosphere. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the service. We choose to sit at the bar and our waitress wasn't very attentive, she was too busy gossiping.

Helpful?
Thank heatherangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Epic, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Northern Quest Resort & Casino and sharing your feedback from your recent experience in the Q.

We are pleased you enjoyed the food and atmosphere, though would like to apologize for the service you received. At Northern Quest our core purpose is to make our guests feel special and we regret we did not accomplish this during your visit. We hope you will consider visiting us again and that we will have the opportunity to prove our commitment to superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good For Sports”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A pretty good place to grab a drink, appetizer, and watch sports. The menu has a lot of options and most of the items are decent. The service isn't too great though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont believe the menu”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Halibut was frozen and fried very dry no flavor - chicken fried steak frozen - deep fried served with glop of potatoes something they called gravey for 12 bucks NASTY

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic also viewed

 

Been to Epic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing