We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation-Style Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
“Vacation-Style Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed NQ for a conference. NQ first large conference at the new facility. Although staff stated it was hectic for them, I didn't notice any glitches going on behind the scenes. Service was great from nice Escalade shuttle that picked us up from the airport to the shuttle ride back. The staff in the spa were great. Nice spa but a bit pricey. I've been to some pricey spas and this one tops the list. Masselow's restaurant has the best huckleberry french toast and bacon I have ever had, it's delicious. The dinner menu is wonderful too and they have a nice wine selection as well. Masselow's is a bit pricey for some items but the food is good. For a cheaper eat, there is a food court in the Casino which has some yummy eats. The rooms are great and I love the motion sensor nightlights in the bathroom. The TV is awesome and the beds are fabulous. I just wish the reading lights were better situated so they don't hit you right in the eyes when you're in bed. Overall a nice stay and great staff and great food!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmetotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    94
    15
    10
    17
See reviews for
50
199
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Quest is unbelievable. It is an oasis out in the middle of nowhere. Our room was one of the nicest rooms we have ever had - better than alot of suites we have stayed in. We had a "regular" room that came with big, fluffy robes in the closet for us to use. The shower was HUGE with water that rains on you from up and down the wall. The bed you could burrow into. Big, flat screen t.v. plus a refrigerator. The staff was so nice and helpful. There are 14 places to get something to eat. A pool, spa and bars. And a casino. All within five minutes from the airport. What a great surprise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thumper1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We've traveled extensively all over the world (the only continents we haven't been to are Antarctica & Africa) - who'd have thought one of the most luxurious hotels we've ever stayed in would be in Airway Heights, Washington?

The king room we had was very spacious, scrupulously clean & luxuriously appointed. I don't know what some of the previous reviewers are talking about - some people aren't used to such modern, state-of-the-art accommodations & get hung up on things that aren't important to me. I feel if the place is clean, the rooms are well-decorated & the staff is friendly & efficient, then there's little to complain about. In fact, I want to transport the whole bathroom to my house & my husband even took photos for our "idea file" when we decide to renovate.

Parking was quite convenient, although a little hike to the hotel, but not bad since having a parking garage undercover in an area of the country where it gets so hot is such a bonus. Once we figured out you can get to the hotel via the parking garage rather than going outside first, it was no problem.

It was lovely to have a coffee maker & small fridge in the room (something most Vegas hotels do NOT have . . . they want you out of your room gambling & buying high-priced coffee in their venues) as we don't like to get up early & go for breakfast. We purchased croissants, fruit & tea in the little coffee shop/store near the hotel area to have breakfast in the room - very convenient. I was also happy to see no giant tray of overpriced snacks or an "honor bar" with $12 beers in the room - something prevalent even in $300 luxury hotel rooms. However, anything you wanted was just a phone call away if you chose to have room service or something delivered to the room.

The price we paid (with AAA discount) was VERY reasonable, food service in the restaurants was friendly & efficient and the concert we attended was great. We had front row center tickets in the "cabaret-style" pavilion & I was pleased to see they didn't cram a lot more tables into the venue just to make more $$$ & the acoustics were very good, with giant TV screens @ each end of the pavilion to catch everything that was going on onstage.

As for the location, if you choose to go to the Spokane area, you should know there's not much "luxury" in the surroundings. Northern Quest Casino is a little island of loveliness in a harsh environment. Many times Native American casinos are located where the tribes own land & where there's a need or demand - in this case, the Kalispell tribe has been in this area for generations & the Kalispel Tribe and Northern Quest Resort & Casino support approximately 1,600 living-wage jobs, purchase over $1.1 million dollars each month in local or locally-affiliated goods and services, and have contributed over $3 million dollars to the community in total. All the while, supporting the community with first-class service to customers. My theory is: if you want something (especially service-wise) at a hotel or resort, you make your wishes clear & keep making them clear until they are met. If you don't get what you want, then speak to the management & it's always been my experience some sort of compromise or remuneration can be made. If you don't check a place out beforehand (especially staying somewhere like Spokane then complaining about the "terrible" location) or speak with management to make your stay what you want it to be, then you've got no one to blame but yourself when your experience is not "optimal." They have photos all over their website to get an idea of what the place is like, but when you're traveling in Eastern Washington, be prepared for arid, sparse countryside. It's not Hawaii & doesn't represent itself as such. The Spokane area has plenty to offer (the town itself is quite nice & we really enjoyed driving around looking @ all the historic homes) if you're open-minded & adjust your expectations as to what your "getaway" should look like.

Someone has done a lot of research into what people with truly discriminating tastes want in a hotel/resort & done their best to meet expectations.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rsthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We went up to Spokane for a one night get away and was surprized at the Northern Quest hotel and casino. The hotel was 4 1/2 stars. The staff bent over backwards to help us- they were having a concert that night and we walked in looking for a room. The room was beautiful ,clean. We ate dinner at the buffet in the casino and it was excellent. We ate breakfast at the coffee shop and had a really good breakfast for $4.95 - $6.95.Security was very good-key cards to get to your rooms- while I was in the pool someone walked the hall outside every 20 minutes.The pool is on the small side but very beautiful -large hot tub . Staff was excellent. We will be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pony1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

The hotel lobby could use a bit better tasteful decorations. Valet was excellent. Hotel staff were excellent. The room was beautiful especially the bathroom that is to die for. the bed wasn't as comfortable as the davenport and this does NOT compete with the davenport if you want class and sophistication. But for a romantic getaway it did ok. nice pool area. the room was quiet and comforable. very modern looking.

Gambling of course since it was a casino. was only fair very cold inside I think they think that is a good way to filter smoke. be prepared to stink when you come out. only a small area for nonsmoking that is even colder then everything else and limited machines. lots of table games. Variety of choices on slot machines but beware some maximums go up to 20.00 . needs to offer bingo. Live keno area is great. Non smoking area needs to be revised.

several small bar areas and gathering spots that are tasteful. impulse lounge for music and comedy is ok can get really loud and spills over into the casino. several places to eat from high end to buffett. buffett is only mediocre CDA casino is much better. several other eatiers such as an italian fast food spot (I don't recomend), fat burger is awesome, noodle house, expresso stand. Great sports bar and a beautiful cigar bar. shopping is mediocre.

the casino is not within walking distance of anything and the view from the windows is not the best.

parking garage is FAR from the casino and hotel. lot parking is available but far and limited most reserved for their high rollers. best to choose valet but be prepared to wait a long time up to an hour during promotions and events.

they really need to visit some of the larger casinos in washington like muckleshoot to get a better idea how to run things.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stampmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

Felt that the staff was unsupervised and that the management was arrogant. Last year we stayed at the Tualip Hotel and Casino which I would highly recommend. Not so much this one...In fact I actually checked out of the hotel and have already discouraged would be travelers from staying here and will continue until attitudes improve.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sightseer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

My Aunt, daughter and I stayed for 3 days loved the place. But, had to go into Idaho to play Bingo at their Casino. I loved the food, gambling was great but needs more pay outs. I will come back because I had a great time.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1986IRENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N. Hayford Road, Airway Heights, WA 99001
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing