We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This Hotel has a nice location , just a few miles north of I 90. We were going to stay a few nights in a RV park just outside of Spokane but we found that a forest fire was blocking our route. So we called around and we were able to secure a room at the Northern Quest Resort & Casino in Airway Heights, WA. We enjoyed our stay and the food was good and the rooms were clean and very nice. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rap5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing about our accessible location. Many see that we are located in Airway Heights, which can be confusing for visitors not familiar with Eastern Washington and is actually only 8 minutes away from downtown Spokane as well as a quick shuttle away from the Spokane Airport. We are proud to be in proximity to so many great attractions and conveniences and our complimentary shuttles will take you anywhere in the Spokane area! We are happy you enjoyed the food and hope you had a chance to sample a variety of the 14 restaurants and lounges we have available on property. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Northern Quest Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 451 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is probably the nicest casino resort in the entire Pacific Northwest and definitely the most convenient. Located near Spokane International Airport and Fairchild Airforce Base, it is easy to access and doesn't require a long drive to a remote location with no other nearby attractions like so many casinos.

The valet service and front desk staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. We asked for some special services and they were very accommodating. The rooms are large and plush and the shower is designed for couples -- glass enclosed and very expansive. This hotel offers everything you would expect in a 4 Diamond rating, great service, luxury rooms and amenities.

The La Rive spa offers wonderful options like the jacuzzi tub, Experiential shower (touch screen music/water jet options from seven shower heads), well appointed lounges and locker rooms. The pool was a well supplied also.

There are a plethora of dining and entertainment options on the hotel/casino complex, none were extraordinary.

Room Tip: This hotel is near no natural attractions or views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort! We are so pleased you enjoy the service and amenities. In addition to the AAA Four Diamond rating, we also received the Forbes Travel Advisor Four Star rating! La Rive Spa is indeed unparalleled; from Salon to Spa services, many are surprised by the beauty and luxury of the accommodations. You mentioned that the room shower is easily designed for two – next time, be sure to also indulge in a La Rive Couples Massage. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I typically stay at this hotel the night before a flight. While I agree that the casino payout's are less than normal..and the cigarette smoking is maddening, the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are always clean. The beds are more comfortable than most. The pool and hot tub are a warm sanctuary from the cold weather. The staff are courteous and efficient. The free shuttle to the airport is the grand finally. I totally recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing us! We are very happy you enjoy the hotel and are privileged you choose to stay with us before a flight. We offer a free shuttle to the airport and back and love to share whenever we can about our bed (called, “The Bed”) and that the pool and hot tub are a terrific way to chase away the winter chill. For non-smoking gamers we feature a glass-enclosed non-smoking area on the gaming floor and state-of-the-art air filtration system. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our resort! We hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to this casino to go to the Buffet for Christmas dinner because we were visiting from out of town and after comparing this one with the cda casino (which we stayed at during this stay as well) we chose this one it seemed like they were going to have a bigger variety... Boy were we wrong ! First of all the price is outrageous for the quality of food that was put out, if there was even food out. You could be standing inline for the food and watch it sit up where the cooks are because the people that are supposed to be setting the food out are running around like chickens with their heads cut off. There is way too much seating in there for the size of the buffet so after waiting in line and waiting for them to put the chicken strips down for my son and five other children that were waiting (the chicken was finished and just sitting there getting cold for five mins) we went back to our seats I had the pork tenderloin which I would have rather eaten dog food than that, my husband had the prime rip which was pretty much raw an if you wanted it cooked more you had to go wait in another line to have it re cooked.. We got up and left after one plate instead of dealing with that insane circus again. Worst 60 dollars I've ever spent. They should probably have some experts come in there and show them how to run a buffet.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Seahawksvs49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry this happened to you and your family, especially on what should have been a special occasion. We have shared your experience with every River’s Edge team member and are looking at what could have happened and what we can do in the future to make sure your experience is never repeated. We assure you this is not a typical occurrence, as we’ve also received compliments regarding service and cuisine in River’s Edge for that same day. We strive to make each and every guest’s experience a positive and memorable one. We apologize that we missed the mark for you. We hope you’ll give us another chance soon and we look forward to serving you. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. Very smooth check in and the woman checking me in was extremely nice and quick. She even suggested a lower room rate which included breakfast which she certainly didn't have to do. My room was beautiful, very comfortable beds, great shower. The turndown service included two yummy salted caramels on each bed.

However, the casino was a different situation. The casino itself was nice, Lots of people cleaning around the slots, lots of drink servers circling. However, the slots were the tightest I've ever encountered. It was ridiculous how long you had to play to get a bonus, if you ever did. And if you did get into a bonus round, they didn't pay worth a darn. I was betting high, low and everything in between and it didn't seem to matter. I wouldn't play this casino again just because they got the slots way too tight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BackyardGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello! We're sorry you didn't have much luck in the casino but are very happy you enjoyed the hotel and casino service! As a full resort we are proud to offer more than gaming to those who want a comfortable and fun getaway with plenty of options. As you discovered, our rooms are extremely comfortable, the showers are the stuff of legends and our service is unparalleled. That’s why we are the Inland Northwest's only AAA rated Four Diamond Casino Resort. The salted caramels are created by our Executive Chef Bob Rogers who oversees Greater Spokane’s one and only AAA Four Diamond rated restaurant, Masselow’s. It is well worth a visit to sample the regionally inspired, contemporary cuisine during breakfast or dinner.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to quickly check you in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel offers very nice rooms with amenities that are well above average including great coffee instead of the usual bland hotel swill. Everything about our room bespoke quality. Staff, from concierge to housekeeping, are all pleasant and efficient. Downstairs, the casino offers a variety of choices for gamers. The restaurants don't offer much and include a limited Asian restaurant, hamburgers, and pizza, to the flagship Masselow's where it's easy to get your order taken and requires an act of God to be served in a timely manner. Don't look for scenery. This place is remote and there isn't much nearby except an airport and a state prison. With the above caveats, it is a nice relaxing place to stay and it's just a short drive in to Spokane. The rooms more than make up for the rest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you took advantage of all our complimentary amenities. We love to pamper our guests with the bottled water, valet parking, in-room Keurig, Wi-Fi, pillow menu and many other amenities that guests are pleasantly surprised to find at no additional cost! We are sorry you didn’t find what you are looking for in our 14 restaurants and lounges. A free shuttle service is also available to whisk you to nearby downtown Spokane in about 8 minutes for additional options! We are sorry you received slow service at Masselow’s and will share with staff and management. Masselow’s is Greater Spokane's one and only AAA Four Diamond rated restaurant and guests should always count on a quality experience.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the beginning of the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel provides a peaceful stay. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great. It has a wonderful shower and plenty of counter space. We paid the $20 per person fee to use the spa facilities. The locker rooms were stocked with everything you may need. From makeup remover to hairspray. There were a variety of beverages available. I had a cup of tea, however the water was luke warm at best. My husband and I used the spa, unfortunately the jets were not working. That is something we should have been told at the time we purchased the entrance. However, the water was nice and hot. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We will stay there in the future as it is a quick getaway.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid having a large spotlight right outside your window...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpatton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Hello and Happy Holidays! First of all, we are concerned about your experience in the spa and are disappointed you had a few issues. Anything less than four-diamond service is unacceptable and management is aware of your concerns. On another note, we are thrilled you had a peaceful stay and enjoyed our legendary showers and bed! We hope you can join us again for a quick getaway and will be sure to make everything right for you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
309 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range: $177 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights
Northern Quest Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing