We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed one night in a gorgeous room. Unfortunately, we spent very little time enjoying the room since we checked in late and left early in the morning. We tried to check in at 4:00, but the check in line was probably 50 people long. So we went to our event and had to come back at 10:00 pm to check in. Our only other complaint was that the bed was too soft for us. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spooner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our property and sharing your feedback from your recent visit.

It is disappointing to hear that you did not get to fully enjoy your room and the amenities that are meant for pampering our guests. On event nights, guest check-in can get a little hectic, and while we guarantee check-in at 4:00pm, many guests begin arriving at that time and the line can get lengthy. Our agents do move quickly, though, so please don’t let a long line deter you – it does move fast.

We hope we will have the opportunity to have you again as our guest and that your next visit with us is fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    95
    16
    11
    18
See reviews for
51
203
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Checked in on Friday and stayed two nights with my husband and friends for a birthday party. Upon checking in the hotel is very beautiful however the smell of the cigarette smoke was horrible. I have been to other hotel/casinos and they make sure the hotel lobby has a clean fresh scent- if they could add this I am sure hotel guests that do not smoke would love their stay more. The door man and valet staff were wonderful, very friendly , the front desk staff not so much. Our room was not ready so we went to the casino and checked out the hotel. Casino and bars were very nice- I did not see many machines paying off (mine never did). The room is decorated very nice and the bathroom body jets are to die for, only thing I wished was that the room had been a little cleaner. We ate at the buffet for Friday night seafood, it was just ok, then had Sunday Brunch which was so much better, lots of items to choose from. We had a wonderful stay and a fun time , we would stay again if we return to Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback!!
It is great to hear that you will visit us again if you are in the area. We appreciate all our guests, and having the opportunity to improve your experience upon another potential visit, is such a Privilege.

Our greatest regret is that you found traces of cigarette smoke in the hotel area. We have an extremely clean and state-of-the-art ventilation system that normally prevents the smoke from drifting up the escalators and into the hotel area. We will address this right away, as we want our guests to enjoy a 100% smoke free hotel environment.

Thank you for telling us about your experience in the different areas your visited, as your feedback is truly the best tool we have for improvement. We especially appreciate your mention of the friendliness of our guest services team. As a four diamond property, hospitality is our greatest focus, and our team members work very hard to show their commitment to superior service.

We look forward to your possible return visit and hope you will share again any feedback you have from your visit with us at Northern Quest Resort & Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Rooms are well situated away from the casino so there was no problem sleeping. The room itself was very nice, modern but with comfy touches. The pillows were our only complaint as they were a bit hard. The shower has overhead and body jets a nice touch but a lot of water pouring down the drain. There is non-smoking and smoking for the casino patrons which was good to see. The Epic Restaurant is a bit loud if you are trying to visit with music blaring; but the other restaurants were very nice. There is a lounge near the check-in and it was a good spot to either start or end an evening. Rates are quite a bit lower during the week compared to the weekend. Staff were all friendly and inviting. The resort is some distance from downtown Spokane if you just wanted to walk around the city it would mean getting in your car. Breakfast was very good the omelette especially. Overall we would stay there again.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was nice an quiet....not much of a view at the rear and if there was a concert I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review as well as the room tip for our future guests.
We are pleased to hear you found the room to be comfortable, though regret that you were not informed of our pillow menu, where you can choose from a wide selection of pillows to suit your comfort. This menu is available in the in-room directory, though, since many guests don’t expect this amenity, we try and inform our guests of this service upon check-in. Please take advantage of this service during your next visit as it is truly a feature most guests appreciate.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit truly superior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was very clean and was perfectly suited for our weekend stay. The bathroom has nice floor to ceiling, modern tiles, with a shower that has body jets. We enjoyed the indoor pool and workout areas. The room service was prompt and the hotel staff all around was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was the weekend, it felt as if they had time for everyone and helped customers relatively quickly. The hotel overall surprised us a being nicer than other reservation owned casino's that we've stayed at.

The casino was nice and there were plenty of slot-machines, so there was always a place to play. The card tables were affordable with most of them having a $5 ante and there were enough blackjack tables to where there were enough open spots not to feel crowded, even on the weekend. Even though we don't smoke, we didn't notice smoke being an issue in the casino ~ must have a good ventilation system.

The lobby Fireside Lounge had great custom made drinks. I wanted to try at least seven of them, but figured I still needed to walk down to the casino. The wine here was also a lot better than what you get elsewhere in the casino. I wish they would serve the same kind in their other lounges and restaurants. We had a good meal in Epic, but the wine didn't keep up with the food.

We'll likely make an effort to come here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks the outdoor stage. Nice views of the valley from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkikirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for the great review and room tip! Your feedback is truly appreciated and our most valuable tool for improvement.
It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. As a four diamond property, we are proud of our team members and our commitment to superior service.
It sounds like you were able to visit much of our property, including the casino and hotel amenities. As a resort and casino, we always appreciate hearing from guests who enjoyed their visit as a whole.
We hope you will continue to visit us and that you will let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit with us fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
257 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Went to their outdoor summer concert series to see Peter Frampton & Kenny Wayne Shepard and stayed at the hotel. I was surprised at how nice the rooms were and the shower was a great pleasure even though all I could think of is how much wasted water going down the drain from all those shower heads in such an arid climate. But I have to admit I loved it and am going back again next month for the Sammy Hagar concert! Nice place!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good no matter your location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I love staying here. The contemporary styling in the rooms and throughout the hotel feels very luxurious. The standard rooms are as good as it gets without being a suite. My biggest suggestion to this resort is that they should add a year round outdoor pool and lounge. The Mirabeau Park Hotel in Spokane Valley offers this due to the wonderful Mediterranean climate. It would really add to the "resort" status The Northern Quest is aiming for at a relatively minimal cost. People are friendly and professional. I love gambling at the casino which has great table games as well as exciting slots! You can book packages for $119/night which is truly a great value for the experience of a 4-diamond resort. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, WA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If I could only rate the hotel part I would give 5 stars. The rooms are great and very clean. The shower is unbelievable here. They have a lot of places you can eat here. Most of them being pretty good. Now let's get to the casino part. For one you can only order one drink at a time. It is pretty annoying but I guess their security and bartenders don't know how to keep an eye on underage drinking. If you come in with a group and are having a good time being loud and laughing at the bars they will cut you off. If you happen to swear they will cut you off. We tend to have fun when we go here to see who will be the first person to be cut off or kicked out. Now for the gambling they have pretty much what a Vegas Casino will have. Slots tend to payout a lot of jack pots. Craps is fun but don't be too loud or swear if you know what I mean. The club Impulse is a joke. They charge you a cover to come in and listen to edited Rap music. They don't even have bathrooms in the club. I honestly recommend you get a hotel room and watch an outdoor concert and stay clear of the casino area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing