We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the hotel experience, but not the spa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Enjoyed the hotel experience, but not the spa.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful! My friend and I treated ourselves to a 75 dollar pedicure, our experience was not the best. I have been to your spa before for pedicures and have enjoyed them very much. This last time however not so much. It's been less then a week and I feel I am in need of another pedicure. I don't think I'll be back, not worth the money! Very disappointing!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenwrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
At Northern Quest our Core purpose is to make our guest’s feel special. While we are dedicated to our guest’s satisfaction, we are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with La Rive Spa. Please be assured your concern has been brought to the attention of our spa director who will ensure our team is offering a superior experience to every guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We encourage you to always contact us if you feel any part of your visit is less than enjoyable and we will gladly do what we can to gain your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    98
    17
    12
    18
See reviews for
52
208
22
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just spent a couple of nights at the Northern Quest. The staff is great. The rooms are fabulous -- large and very well appointed. Love the four spout shower heads. We ate breakfast both mornings at Masslow's Restaurant. The smoked salmon benedict and fresh fruit salad may has been the best breakfast I've ever eaten. The wait staff were friendly and efficient. We've stayed at this hotel several times and will definitely return.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here. Hallways are long so if you don't like walking, something close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 265happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review and room tip!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that breakfast in Masselow’s exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of Masselow’s and what we offer our guests as the greater Spokane’s only AAA-rated four diamond restaurant. Our resort, which has also earned AAA’s approval as a four diamond resort and casino, stands out from other area properties simply because of the attention we give to detail. Not only will you find an open glass spa influenced shower in every room, but complimentary keurig coffee cups, daily newspaper deliveries, and much much more.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We can’t wait to have you again as our guest and hope you will tell us about your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The rooms are fabulous, and I especially liked the comfortable bed and the luxurious shower! I was sorely disappointed with my spa pedicure experience. For paying $75 and 18% gratuity, I expected more than what I received. The website promise a mini bottle of the color you had done, yet we discovered that this was not true. Now they use a different line and do not offer that option. This would have proven useful since my polish chipped the very next day. While shopping in Spokane, we went to several stores only to discover that the color was discontinued! Also,the entire experience was shorter than I ever imagined.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for posting a review!!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your hotel stay, though regret you did not enjoy your visit to La Rive Spa. It is disappointing to hear that we did not honor the entire offer we had posted on our website and that your paint was chipping by the next day. Please be assured this has been brought to the attention of our spa Director who will remind our team members of our core purpose: to make our guests feel special. Our goal is to offer all our guests superior service and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to address this service error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After being to Northern Quest 3 times I have to say its a great little vacation. The rooms are amazing and the showers are THE BEST. As far as the gambling area they have most of the Vegas style line games but don't have much for join-n-play machines. The staff was really nice and very helpful for us novice black jack players. One thing I must warn you of is no free drinks for gamblers. Ours averaged about $10-$12 for one mixed drink so expect to bring some money for that. The hotel itself is gorgeous and has tons of little places to sit and relax, grab a drink, or even a bite to eat. I definitely recommend Fat Burger, the food is great and the service is hilarious.

Room Tip: We always prefer a higher floor, better view. Its also further from the casino and food, though. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and leaving a room tip for our future guests!!
We are pleased to hear you enjoy your visits and feel like you are getting away for a mini-vacation. It is always great to go somewhere that has everything you need.
We regret we are unable to offer our guests alcoholic drinks while gaming, as Washington State prohibits the distribution of complimentary alcohol. This is a question that arises often, and though we try to bring as much Vegas style gaming to the area, we simply are unable to accommodate this request.
Thank you again for sharing your comments. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This casino is one of my favorites.....it is spacious, and the slot machines are not crowded on top of one another. The staff is very helpful and professional....altho I didn't win much, I did have a great time!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are so pleased to hear we are one of your favorite casinos to visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit with us even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've gambled at the casino a few times and decided to try staying at the hotel for spur-of-the-moment plan for our anniversary. The hotel blew me away! It was very modern, clean, and beautifully decorated. They had lots of little touches that made it a great experience. Nothing was over the top, but it was the combination of a lot of little things that made a difference like: keurig coffee makers, a real plant, a cool night light, an amazing shower, soft & huge bath towels, and even a pillow menu where you could order a buckwheat pillow, foam pillow, feather pillow.... I felt very pampered! We also enjoyed the spa with a couples massage and were thrilled to find a co-ed waiting room with a very inviting hot pool and relaxation area. The hotel & spa experience were delightful! Now, if they could just make the casino non-smoking - it would be great! The do have a non-smoking area, but it is quite small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review!!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that your anniversary was enhanced by a visit to La Rive Spa. A visit to our hotel is definitely a true measure of what we offer here at Northern Quest Resort & Casino.

We appreciate you not only letting us know what you enjoyed, but also what you felt could use improvement. While our non-smoking gaming area is smaller than our smoking area, we try to enhance the experience by offering a variety of slots, table games, and a poker room. We are always working to improve our guest’s experience and thank you again sharing your feedback and helping us to be out best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is awesome with its many restaurants and of course casino opportunities, the rooms are classy, well appointed, and highly soundproofed so that it was quiet. The bed, was extremely comfortable as well. I found this hotel resort to be efficient, well organized, and friendly. I was not in love with the buffet, but I got there at the end so many things were gone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience!!

We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us, though hope you will come again and give our River’s Edge Buffet another try. We apologize for many items being removed from the line and want to assure you we have discussed this concern with our team, so as to prevent this from occurring in the future. We want our guests to fully enjoy the experience of River’s Edge no matter what time you arrive to dinner.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and encourage you to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights
Northern Quest Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing