We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel-Terrible Casino” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel-Terrible Casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been Northern Quest visitors/guests ever since they have opened over 12 years ago. We have stayed in the hotel numerous times since their opening. Hotel is absolutely one of the best hotels in the area! Hotel staff are always friendly, rooms are spotless and the showers are truly amazing!

Food venues are good and the breakfast buffet is excellent! They do lack a casual cafe where one can order good food (not at a top tier steak house or a busy/noisy sports bar) and just relax during a meal.

The casino itself is clean and employees friendly. As regular repeat customers of the casino we noticed that over the years the casino has slowed down new slot machine/gaming additions as well as being able to re-cycle (play) on slot machines. I am sure it depends on the timing and the day as well as 'luck' being involved however we have noticed that (albeit slowly) one cannot play as long you use to.

Other than the casino the hotel and the staff are a wonderful place to recharge your 'batteries'

Room Tip: Choose a room on the North Side of the hotel. The South side has lights that beam up into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyerboyDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for being our loyal guest and sharing your feedback!
We are pleased you enjoy your visits with us and that you continue to choose us as a place to “recharge your battery”. We are very proud of our amazing team members and their determination to put guest service and comfort above everything else.

We are always working to improve the experience of our property and appreciate you letting us know your concerns with the dining options and the gaming area. All comments are taken into consideration when making adjustments to our property, so thank you again for telling us what you like and what you found lacking at Northern Quest.

We hope you will continue to be our loyal guest and that your future visits become more and more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    94
    15
    10
    17
See reviews for
50
199
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

What makes a big difference in all the casinos I visit in the region is the customer service. Whether the property is large, like this one, or small, the personal interaction with the customer is what makes a property worth going back to time and time again. Northern Quest values this, as their employees seem highly trained and handle customer concerns with efficiency and professionalism. The hotel property is exquisite! The rooms are modern, the shower extremely relaxing, and the beds plush. A nice balance of table and slot games are available. There is also an abundance of food choices, from casual pizza and Fatburger, to Maslo's, their top class steak house.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review!
We agree with you 100% - great customer service is essential to a successful business. At Northern Quest our core purpose is to make our guests feel special and our team members are trained and work extremely hard to put guest comfort and satisfaction above everything else.

We are pleased you enjoyed the service as well as the details of our resort. We are very proud of the high quality and comfort of our rooms and the variety of entertainment we offer as the Inland Northwest’s only four diamond resort and casino.

Thank you again for the great review. We hope to have you again as our guest and that all your future visits are truly superior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

this was our [3rd] visit to this property and our second CHRISTMAS visit----we were travelling with a tour group from KELOWNA and area from B.C.---CANADA----the hotel property-the rooms are large and have a [41-inch tv] very comfy beds--large bathroom with extra sprays in shower---coffee maker--fridge-safe-and decor in the rooms second to none---housekeeping staff--excellent---meals wait staff were super---buffet xmas meal on a scale [1--10] was about [7]--- breakfast was about [5]----there was from the time [xmas brunch started to the end in the evening xmas dinner there must have been well over [2000] people that went through --my COMPLIMENTS to all staff concerned---oh yes they also have a shuttle servicethats there for you to use--pool--fitness centre and spa--this property has it all-----SLOTS WERE VERY GIVING---at least to us----

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacefullduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback!
We are pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed your visits with us and that you found a little luck on the gaming floor. We hope you will continue to be our guest and find all your future visits are fully enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
357 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The Christmas Eve seafood buffet was ok at best. Most of the food was just standard fare. The standouts were the Dungeness crabs and the prime rib and the small fruit tarts. For the money tho it was a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your visit with us in the River’s Edge Buffet at Northern Quest Resort & Casino. Your comments help us to improve and we can’t thank you enough for helping us to be our best.

We hope you will continue to be our guest and that all your future visits are fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of the two best hotels in the Spokane area. Northern quest has all of the food options you need from a buffet to a 4 diamond steakhouse. Gaming is very good and they have all of the gaming options. The hotel rooms are wonderful and the showers are the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Staff is exceptional and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a premier room if you can on the west end. Great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing a room tip with our future guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received great service from our amazing team members. At Northern Quest our core purpose is to make our guests feel special and we are pleased you were met with the high level of service you should expect from a four-diamond resort and casino. We hope you will visit us again and that we will have the opportunity to prove our commitment to superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanett, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent three nights at the Northern Quest Resort in December. The entire faciity was exceptionally clean and the decorations were just beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a baby. There was a flat screen TV but we didn't spend much time watching it. There was a comfortable sitting area where I enjoyed my first cup of Keurig coffee each morning. It was over by the window where I could hear the sound of the wind and rain - such a peaceful sound.

I really like that the little blue night light came on as I walked toward the bathroom. However, once inside you have to get the big light on pretty fast as the night light goes out and you're left in the dark to feel your way around. I really didn't want to turn on the big light in the middle of the night so I wish the night light would stay on a good bit longerl

The bathroom was HUGE by hotel standards. They counter space was generous and I loved the make-up mirror that was magnified and lighted. The shower could hold about four people! There were three jets coming out of the wall in addition to the overhead shower head. We were also provided with huge bath sheets.

We ate at the Morrells Restaurant and found the food delicious. Another night we ate in the little bar in the lobby as we watched the Georgia/Alabama game and the food was also quite good.

The highlight of the stay was the entertainment. We saw Celtic Thunder on two nights and they were fabulous! If you ever get a chance to see this group, don't pass it up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for the great review!
We are pleased you took the time to share your comments and that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is always pleasure to hear from our guest, as your feedback is truly the best tool we have for improvement. We will look in to the possibility of having the blue night lights adjusted so they stay on longer for our guest’s convenience. Please let us know if you have any further comments you would like to share or if there is anything we could do to help your next stay be even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed mid November and had a great time. The rooms were amazing and every employee we encountered during our stay proved to be as hospitable, professional and accomodating as anyone could ask for. Whether it was an employee working in the hotel, casino or one of the many restaurants, everyone made our stay a truly wonderful experience. The rooms are top notch and housekeeping's skill and expertise ensures that the condition of the room exceeds all expectations. Will definitely be staying at this resort again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agraham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for telling us about your visit!

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were met with superior service by our amazing team members. We are very proud of our staff and their hard work towards providing all our guests with a superior experience.

We look forward to having you again as our guest and hope your next visit with us is fully enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N. Hayford Road, Airway Heights, WA 99001
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing