We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Since my husband had 2 days of business meetings at Northern Quest, I decided to tag along and enjoy the rest and spa. My husband loved the meeting rooms, food and personal attention during his meetings there. Everything was done with 5 star attention! Meanwhile, I tried the spa for a facial (make a reservation- it's busy!). I love this spa! They have a great dressing room, showers with multiple heads, a experience shower, a sauna and hot tub. The facial was so relaxing. I spent two hours here! Later I wandered through the casino to find a bite to eat. Even though the casino has a smoking and non-smoking section, it is really one big room and it does smell smoky. However, I am very sensitive to that. I got a burger and fries at Fat Burger and it was surprisingly good. Freshly made and tasty. The next day I tried out the Fitness Center. It looks very nice with lots of cardio equipment, free weights, kettle balls, yoga mat and ball. I didn't really like the weight machines as they were awkward and not what I'm used to. There are several large TVs in there too. Go to the spa for someone to change the channel.

The room was beautiful and spacious. The shower is amazing! There are two comfy chairs also. I do think that it is kinda noisy. Even though we weren't near the elevators, I could hear the sound of the elevator for some reason. The housekeepers were also noisy in the hallways - banging, laughing, talking loudly. I did have one very big problem, but after talking to the manager, it was quickly fixed to my satisfaction.

I'm looking forward to going to a concert and checking out the buffet and other restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWaysToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were able to have a few days of rest and relaxation. Nothing can beat a relaxing facial, a day at the spa, and a fatburger!

While we are glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us, we do regret that you were unable to fully enjoy the comfort of your room because of outside distractions. Our team members are always willing to assist our guests in any way possible and we encourage you to discuss any concerns with a front desk agent so that they can make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We look forward to having you again as our guest and hope your next visit with us is fully enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Northern Quest Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Casino about 10 times. We love the nice room and especially the shower and bathrooms. My wife thinks its cool when you get up in the middle of the night the blue nite light comes on when heading to the restroom. She also likes the fluffy bathrobes she puts on in the morning. The daily paper on the door is a nice touch too! The rooms are always spotless and the service is excellent! The casino itself isnt as smokey as other casinos are and it actually smells pretty good on the gamming area. The only and I mean only down note is that we both feel the beds are too soft as goldi locks would say and the pillows are too big. I would like to see a smaller pillow top and smaller pillows so my back and neck isnt so sore the next day. But who knows other guest may love the soft bed! Maybe we are just getting older! We will still keep staying there and complaining about my back..LOL

Room Tip: Have stayed in alot of places around this area and this is by far the best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolhandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience!!

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found the extra in-room amenities to be a nice touch to your overall visit. While we wish we had the bed that was ‘just right’ for you, we may have a remedy for your back. During your next visit, please see the in-room directory where you will find information on our pillow menu and how to get that perfect pillow delivered to your room.

Thank you again for telling us about your visit. We look forward to having you again as our guest and hope all your future visits are fully enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

not impressed with the service at this hotel..when we wanted to use the free shuttle service, no one was around and they would not answer the phone.They really messed up our plans.
Called the front desk to see why we could not get ahold of this service,said it was not their problem.
I say it is, if its your serrvice....very poorly handled by the front desk staff.
Rooms very over priced, not great service at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Please accept our sincerest apology for your less than superior experience!

As a AAA-rated four-diamond resort and casino, it is very disappointing to hear that you received less than superior service during your visit. Northern Quest team members work very hard to put comfort and satisfaction before everything else and we regret we did not meet this expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We truly appreciate the opportunity to use your feedback as a tool for our improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels as far as comfort, layout, design, furnishings, amenities and spa. Tucked away 5 minutes south of Spokane WA this jewel is a luxurious getaway, where to begin... bathrooms are designed for comfort and efficiency, large rain showers, nicely lit vanities, spa amenities and soothing colors. Night light sensor in bathroom lights only when it detects your presence. Bed is locally made and surpasses in comfort most highly touted hotel chain mattresses. High thread count sheets and a duvet are seductively inviting. Furnishings are high end similar to Bungalow 5, Oly Studio in the spectacular corner suites. Standard king rooms are spacious and comfortable. The desk chair (Cool Chairz) is so cool and comfortable I ordered it for my home office. Keurig in every room with your choice of Green Mountain and other quality teas & coffees. Views are mostly territorial. I have stayed at this hotel 6 times since it opened and have always had a pleasant experience in the spa. The treatment rooms rival rooms at the nations best spas. The spontaneous haircut I experienced was one of the best I've had. All their products are largely natural and aromatic. When I found out the salon used Davines hair color, I booked a color for my next trip. By now you've guessed I'm female? Have I lost the men? How about a sports bar claiming the LARGEST HDTV FLAT SCREEN WEST of Vegas - a mere 30' X 10' airing nonstop sports accompanied by your choice of 20 beers on tap. Stop by the Cigar Bar Legends of Fire or the Retro Disco, Impulse. Restaurants from FatBurger to Masselows, the only AAA four diamond rated restaurant in Spokane will satisfy anyone's palate. Only glitch is food often shows up cold both in restaurants and room service. Try the Cobb Salad in The Q its pretty consistent and a winner. Did I mention there's a casino? Connected by a glass enclosed skyway lined with historic photos of the Kalispel people is the Northern Quest Casino, lively Vegas Style. Get your Camas Card for sporadic discounts throughout the hotel & casino, mention your a member up front or you may not get the discount. Spring, summer & fall weather permitting Northern Quest hosts outdoor concerts, the lineup is quite remarkable, Willie Nelson to Chris Botti. I saw Ringo Starr 4 years ago there. Go online for specials which are often accompanied by discounts in the spa or include breakfast. Shuttle available to and from airport and Spokane area. Staff accommodating and pleasant. Remember to split 8's and don't hit 15 unless you're sure of the card count! : )

Room Tip: Obviously the corner rooms have more room and light however the standard rooms have a wall of window...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatIKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you very much for the amazing review!! You’ve mentioned just about every area of our property and it’s great to hear you’ve enjoyed just about every part of your stay. It is disappointing to hear that more than once you’ve experienced cold food in our restaurants. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to look into this service error further. We will always correct any errors you find in the service or quality of product you receive from us, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if anything you receive or experience is less than superior.

Thank you again for letting us know about your experience. We look forward to having you again as our guest and hope all your future visits are fully enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Worth staying at, we got a good rate through the local paper and the girl working reservations was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern and the beds are comfortable, showers are great and the staff working the free valet parking were very efficient. the complementry breakfast buffet was good and they will cook your eggs fresh. This hotel is located on the outskirts of town so there is really nothing around other then the casino

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for posting a review!
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and value your feedback as an essential tool for improvement.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were met with superior service by our amazing team members. We are very proud of our staff and their hard work towards providing all our guests with a superior experience.

We hope you will continue to visit us and that all your future visits are fully enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Heres the good Very comfortable corner room 40" TV - Kuerig coffee - bottled water - fridge - a shower you wont forget - great bed - quiet - paper in the morning really didnt want to leave the room. The bad (Food) the buffet is some of the worst food ever - Food in the Q is no better frozen deep fried fish - chicken fried steak glopped on a plate no flavor no style and the service is just as bad!!!

Room Tip: Corner room upper floors
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests as your feedback is truly the best tool we have for improvement.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our resort; though regret you did not find your dining experiences fully satisfying. While we have recently renovated our River’s Edge Buffet, adding a new assortment to the menu, improving the overall quality, and expanding the dining environment, it is disappointing that you did not find your meal enjoyable. We also regret you did not enjoy your meal in The Q, as we offer a variety of elevated pub fare with a unique twist. We are always working to improve the overall experience for our guests and appreciate you telling us what you enjoyed and what you feel could use improvement. We hope you will continue to be our guest and find all your future visits fully enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Northern Quest this weekend and LOVED it. Not a gambler, but a family of 3 and it was great! It was very clean and the shower was AWESOME!! The only problem was we should have stayed there more than one night!! The beds were sooo comfy and there were a lot of fun little extras! Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We can’t wait to have you again!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and posting such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
309 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range: $177 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights
Northern Quest Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing