We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
St. Ignatiusus, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Northern Quest this weekend and LOVED it. Not a gambler, but a family of 3 and it was great! It was very clean and the shower was AWESOME!! The only problem was we should have stayed there more than one night!! The beds were sooo comfy and there were a lot of fun little extras! Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We can’t wait to have you again!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and posting such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    95
    16
    12
    18
See reviews for
51
203
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a wonderful property, the hotel rooms are beautifully decorated and the raIn shower was wonderful, definitely great value for the price. The pool and hot tub had great hours for adults only and was not busy. We tried three restaurants and all had great food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon.
Thank you for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel, for the price they charge, is quite a hidden gem for Spokane. You can spend $120+ at the flea bag Ramada, or, you can get into a super nice shuttle van/SUV, and in five minutes be at what might be the best hotel in the area!! The staff is just wonderful, the food is superb, and the rooms with the kings beds are to die for. Then there is the super nice Kohler body spray showers!! WOW!! That is all that can be said, wow. I hope that they keep doing things just the way they have since they opened, because they do it right, and despite it being a casino, this does not in any way detract from how nice this hotel and their staff is. I would suggest that anyone who wants a comfortable nights sleep, a great meal, and no hastles, look up this great hotel and stay at Northern Quest.

Room Tip: Get the king room as these beds are absolutely awesome! If you can afford the upgrade, ask the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for the great review and room tip!!

We truly have a wonderful staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. It is their hard work that has earned us the approval of AAA as the Inland Northwest’s only Four-Diamond rated Casino Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Surpassed our expectations in every way. Thoroughly modern, well-appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Our room on the 9th floor north side was very quiet too. A nice pool area and spa were a bonus. Service throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant was excellent. Hope they can sustain it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessOrPleasure96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We truly believe the best way to remain the Inland Northwest’s only AAA rated Four Diamond Casino Resort is by listening to our guests. Your feedback is the best tool we have for improvement and we appreciate all the help we receive from our guests.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Yes it is a casino, no, most dont bring kids to such places, however it is near the airport, the prices are comparable to chain hotels, and who doesn't enjoy a nice room? They offer WII game systems, only two in the hotel, always checked out. They have a pool. Does not list hours of "adults only swim" on web site, so after 9, on a Tuesday, pool is empty, 100 degrees outside,your teen can not swim. Says roll away bed on site...yah they have them, you can't use them. Fire escape b.s. (less room around the two queen beds then if a roll away is in a suite, measured it) so your kid may be sleeping on the floor. Be careful the doors don't swing and latch shut, you have to pull it to make it shut to lock when exiting. The only nice thing about the place that is a good memorie is the shower. Casino is not important to us, it is well ventilated if smoke bothers a person. Over all, boring unless you gamble, at least Wildhorse in Oregon has a movie theater in it...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof3travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review!!

While our resort and dining venues are family friendly, guests under the age of 21 are not allowed on the gaming floor or casino lounges. The most recent addition to our property is Yogo, our frozen yogurt shop, which has become a big hit with our guests visiting as a family. We are looking into the possibility of adding more family-friendly entertainment in the future, though no concrete decisions have been made as to what those options will be. We are always working to improve the experience of Northern Quest Resort & Casino and hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After a two day stay at Northern Quest, it has taken the place of the Hershey Hotel in my heart.
The place is immaculate, and the bathroom is splendid. We always carry a night light with us, but it was not needed here. The motion activated light comes on as you walk in the room door softly illuminating both the hallway and the bathroom. The sliding door saves room and I could barely bring myself to leave the shower. Another plus was the main shower head is so high my 6'3" husband actually got to stand fully upright. The bed was soft and cuddly and I appreciated that there were two comfortable chairs in the room. Good lighting and plenty of mirrors.
Every employee that we were in contact with, from housekeeping to the suits we passed in the hallway, were gracious and friendly.
The whole hotel area is smoke-free and the smoke-free casino area can be accessed without going through the main casino.
Since the hotel/casino is located outside of Spokane it is quiet. Since they do host concerts it would be wise to check if one is scheduled. There are no tall buildings around to block the view and so you can see for miles. Next visit we will bring some binoculars and ask for a higher floor.
Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant 52nd anniversary, we will definitely go again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Head-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us at Northern Quest Resort & Casino. Your review is greatly appreciated and used as a tool for our improvement.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the solitude of Northern Quest. We are located just 10 minutes from downtown Spokane, on the beautiful West Plains, in Airway Heights. The unique scenic quality of the plains is well worth viewing and we recommend taking advantage of other outdoor activities, which are offered in abundance throughout the Inland Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is by far the best tribal casino we have been to. The casino atmosphere spells fun. There are people winning and excitement happening throughout. We have visited the casino and hotel several times.

The hotel area is very clean and the rooms are deluxe. They are far enough away from the casino that a no-smoking room really is smoke free. The rooms appear modern and are spacious.

The gambling floor has something for every gambler. Table games, slot machines, keno, etc..

We enjoyed eating at Q sports bar and Fat Burger. Q is fun for a date night without the dress up. It is more like a sports bar but has great food and beer. :D

You can't go wrong a visit to Northern Quest

Room Tip: Get a players club card to take advantage of future room discounts. They are sent out often. Make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks for the amazing review!

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially in regard to an enjoyable visit. We appreciate all your comments and that you took the time to leave a room tip for future guests. Signing up for Camas Club membership up is easy, free, and rewarding.

Thank you again for your feedback! Your comments are the best tool we have for improvement and we appreciate your help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing