We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a conference”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Attended a 3 day conference here. Lots of options to get a drink. Food was ok. They have a shuttle that you can prearrange to a destination. They took 11 of us to an amazing local restaurant (The Flying Goat). It was about 10-15 mins away. All the hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are amazing with the most comfortable bed and the most amazing shower with 3 shower heads. Not much of a view, but you are in the middle of nowhere.
It was a great place for a conference or a short stay.

Cons: using your room key to get onto your floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamsincold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed staying here for your conference. We always love hearing from our guests about “The Bed” with its pillow-top mattress – designed exclusively for Northern Quest Resort & Casino – and open glass showers with spray jets! As you pointed out, we are in a quiet and convenient location with quick access to the Airport and downtown Spokane and we’re proud to offer free shuttle service to both. We’re sorry you found the room key requirements in the elevators to be a negative. That policy is in place for the security and safety of our guests. In addition, it helps cut down on unnecessary noise and traffic in the hallways. We’re very lucky to have so many fabulous restaurants to choose from in the Spokane area. Next time you visit, we’d love it if you would try Masselow’s – the only AAA Four Diamond restaurant in Eastern Washington – located right here at Northern Quest. Chef Bob Rogers and his team would love to impress you with top notch service and mouth-watering menu selections. Thank you very much for your review and we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    99
    17
    12
    18
See reviews for
52
209
22
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GRAND FORKS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights ( April 2012) and had a wonderful time at the hotel. The hotel rooms were a 5 star experience with so many little details to make your stay extra special. The staff were equally great. The casino was a different story. The casino smoke (which I was warned about) was horrible. The non-smoking section was not great either. When most of the world are catering to the non-smokers for health reasons this resort is moving in the opposite direction. My wife coughed for days afterwards. Not a good experience at the casino.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOUGLAS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed the hotel and we will be certain to share your compliments with our staff.

We are very concerned with your experience in the Casino and are sorry you and your wife had a negative reaction to smoke in the air. As you noted, our hotel, food and beverage areas and a large portion of the gaming floor are all non-smoking areas. As for the main gaming floor, we have taken proactive steps over the years to improve the air systems throughout the Casino. Fresh air is circulated through the casino floor at all times and our air exchanges run continuously 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Large exhaust fans are also installed in the ceiling of the main gaming floor. It may also interest you to know that we continue to investigate new products to enhance smoke removal and strive to accommodate our non-smoking guests with the most efficient technological capabilities.

Please accept our apologies and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Casino Hotel on 4/06/12 to meet up with some family and swim. We used Valet and the check-in was wonderful. After shopping all day at Northtown Mall, we had many shopping bags and the bellhop loaded everything and brought it to our room, he also provided a room tour. Excellent customer service! We were going to eat in the buffet but the line was long and didn't seem to be moving fast, so we opted for the restaurant next to the buffet (can't remember the name) but the food was excellent and the service was great, better priced than the buffet also! We had planned on going swimming after dinner but after going to Walmart (accross street) to buy a swimsuit, we would have only been able to swim for 30 minutes because we had some children and the pool is adult swim only after 9 pm. No biggie, we relaxed in the room and watched movies on the super comfortable beds. The next morning we used the pool, don't forget your room key! It's required to enter the pool. I was a little disappointed that the pool only went to 4'9 and the hot tub was warm, not hot. But the kids enjoyed it and we had fun! Overall, the rooms at Northern Quest were great, shower is Amazing. If you've ever stayed at Tulalip Casino Resort, it's the same shower and they are great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing700, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Cheyenne M.,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Northern Quest Resort & Casino! The restaurant you enjoyed was Woodlands, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff.

We were disappointed to hear the temperature was lower than you expected in the hot tub. The Maintenance Team, who are responsible for maintaining our hot tubs and pool, have told us that the temperature is checked at least twice a day to maintain its 102° temperature. However, when it is drained and cleaned it may take 24 hours for it to reach the desired temperature, which is why our maintenance team believes it wasn't at its optimal temperature. We are very sorry that it wasn't as warm as you had wanted, but we are glad to hear the kids still had fun!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel and casino is beautiful, the staff is friendly and attentive, and they don't nickel and dime you for the small stuff. Wifi is free and so is the bottled water. The beds are comfortable and the showers are to die for! If nothing else go to Masselows. Their food is incredible! We went back for chicken and waffles every morning. Like nothing else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Spent 5 nights at Northern Quest (March 28 - April 1). Nothing to complain about. The room was luxurious & I really enjoyed the shower experience. The exfoliating bar soap was wonderful & the towels were super-sized. Staff were anxious to please at all times. The elevator insists that you enter your room card to access your floor. I like this security device. The restaurants were first rate & the prices were reasonable. I enjoyed the Fatburger outlet. This will be my hotel of choice when I visit Spokane again.

Room Tip: Go to the Casino resort website. It will wow you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anton028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing700, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! (We love Fatburger, too!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, OR USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We had reserved a room for one night while traveling back from a funeral. We were exhausted and loved that this resort has a spa and some good restaurants.
When we arrived we were told the linen supply company they use had lost some of the linens. They were apparently sold out the night before our stay and none of the rooms were ready. I wish they would have contacted us prior to our arrival to let us know. There was a mall near the hotel where they could have gone to purchase linens or they could have offered us a free night to use later. Instead, all of the customer service people were just looking at us blankly....obviously this is something that had probably never happened to them before. However, this resort is known for its great customer service and I would have appreciated an apology, a free night or a courtesy email regarding my reservation. It was awful to have to drive 20 minutes to find another hotel after driving for 9 hours already that day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing700, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your helpful feedback. We are truly sorry for your loss and the inconvenience this issue caused you. Someone from our management team has contacted you and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our time we spent at the Quest, the staff was very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as it could be. The security is awesome, rooms super clean, they even wash the door handles.
The meals , the casino, the shuttle service, the decor , just can't say enough.
The spa is the nicest that I have ever treated myself too.
Thank you for making our stay such a great experience.
Barb Pasternak

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing700, Manager at Northern Quest Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We appreciate your review and shared with both hotel and La Rive Spa staff! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
1.1 mi away
Stratford Suites
Stratford Suites
#2 of 3 in Airway Heights
307 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Property: Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Address: 100 N Hayford Rd, Airway Heights, WA 99001-9402
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northern Quest Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino - Spokane's premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights
Northern Quest Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing