We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost no VP = bad casino”

Northern Quest Casino
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Eighteen hundred machines in this large-ish venue, and only eight video poker machines. Eight. Out of 1800. And all eight were the magic-wand, hocus-pocus "bonus card" variety. Lame.

Serious VP players will be sorely disappointed.

1  Thank Jaxrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for posting a review and sharing your feedback with our future guests!

At Northern Quest we hold a total of 1672 slot style machines on our casino gaming floor. While a majority of our games are not video poker, we have 17 of these types of machines varying in the denominations of .05¢, .25¢, and $1. We try to please all our guests by offering a range of games for everyone to enjoy and will certainly take your suggestion for more poker machines into consideration when making game changes to our gaming floor.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback! Please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is ever a service you wish we would provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Northern Quest Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good Thursday night deal for seniors – 30% off! $12.95 for an excellent buffet. There was every imaginable kind of food. Nice, friendly staff.

1  Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in the River’s Edge Buffet. Thursdays are senior nights in the casino and every senior can get 30% off their meal, simply by stopping by the Camas Club and signing up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Real gamblers don't care about how their "casino experience" was, but Northern Quest is not a high stakes gambling hall. Win or lose guests want to feel that they were valued, appreciated, and had a good time. Drinking and gambling go together like peanut butter & jelly. If you're comfortable you will relax and stay longer. So why can't you find anyone to take a drink order, especially at the tables. If you go to the bar to place one yourself, you will have to wait a while (stand around), because everyone else has had to do the same thing. Reward programs are great if they actually reward you for your patronage. Spending money anywhere within the hotel/casino should be "rewarded". Guests have choices as to where they want to spend their time and money, NQ should want to keep guest on premises. Whether you drop $20 or $2,000 you should leave the casino saying, "at least I had a good time", rather than,"why bother."

1  Thank kmgallatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, though would like to apologize for not making you feel valued as our guest. At Northern Quest we believe guest satisfaction is critical to our success and would like to assure you your feedback is taken seriously and shared with our upper management team. We hope you will give us another try and encourage you to let us know right away if you are experiencing anything less than superior service during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

have gone to this casino for many years but no more. have noticed a steady decrease in payoffs in the slot machines. use to have bonuses and spins that were fun. had better service with drinks offered more frequently, now lucky to see a server some nights. too many casino workers focus on shoving chairs in by the machine where you play disturbing the player (they don't do drinks) . too smoky in the casino overall. have lost too much money with you. overall and your odds seem very bad anymore. goodbye.

10  Thank Diana1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback!
We regret you have not been enjoying your experiences with us and apologize for your disappointment with several areas of our property. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team who will address all your concerns in an effort to improve the quality of service and gaming floor experience. We hope you will visit us again soon and encourage you to let us know right away if there is anything we can do to make your visit enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The casino is nice, there are smoking and non smoking areas which means anyone can spend a good amount of time there. The staff is very nice here, with the exception of one bartender from our experience. Also there are no complimentary drinks for gamblers which I think would be a nice addition. I would love to see more join-n-play options in the Casino. Overall its a short trip for us and always a good time. Also if you book in advance you can get a room for a great price which makes the rest of the cost worth it.

1  Thank Garret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Q, Manager at Northern Quest Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for posting a review and sharing your feedback from your recent visit with us at Northern Quest Resort & Casino.
We are pleased to hear about your stay, especially as a return visitor, and will use your feedback as a tool for our improvement. We hope you will continue to be our guest and ask that you let us know right away if you ever experience less than superior service from anyone at Northern Quest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northern Quest Casino also viewed

 

Been to Northern Quest Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing