We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Refreshing”
Review of A Harbor View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Harbor View Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Refreshing”
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed at the Harbor View on our way from Olympic National Park to Portland. When we arrived we were a little travel weary and welcomed a quiet night to refresh and relax. We stayed in the Blue Willow room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was delicious! This is the perfect place to stay that is convenienly located about half way between Northern Washington and Portland along the Pacific Coast Highway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marylander
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We found this B&B through Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Breakfast was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was foggy in the morning so we couldn't see the harbor; however, breakfast was wonderful and Cindy was a great host. We would definitely stay there again. There was plenty of parking and close to the downtown are for dinner. We stopped at the local Safeway for waters and such. We drove down towards the shore as a side trip and stopped at a little airport for lunch. It was very cool b/c we got to watch the little planes take off.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We were travelling from Seattle to Port Angeles via a western sightseeing loop of Washington. Aberdeen was picked as a good place to stop after arriving at SEATAC. And the Harbor View was picked over the surrounding area hotels. We were not disappointed!

The B&B is in a residential neighborhood, up the side of the mountain. Breakfast is served on an enclosed patio overlooking the harbor. The room was well furnished, large, and comfortable. The hosts were terrific, and the food was excellent. There is no reason to hesitate to stay here.

Two tips: follow the website directions. We were surprised that our GPS tried to route us the wrong way on a one way street!
If you have time, head over to the wonderful beach at Ocean Shores for a walk.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skpke
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

I stay often @ the Habor View Inn and it is terrific. Great hosts, Cindy and Bill, turn of the 20th century period furnishings (the furniture, not Cindy and Bill), very comfortable beds, great breakfast, fast internet connection via house computer, quiet, and the price of around $100 per night is unbeatable. This is a great alternative to any of the motels in the area which are almost as expensive (e.g. Guest House Inn and Suites) and considerably less expensive than upscale Ocean Shores or Westport accomodations and only about 20" from the beach. There web site is: [--] Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank skpke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

My husband and I are veteran B&B-ers, and A Harbor View Inn definitely ranks among the top places we've ever stayed. This 30-room historic house is perched on a hill and does afford a nice view. The home is beautifully maintained, and wonderfully furnished with antiques from local estates that the owner has collected over the years. Her love of all things vintage was evident not only in the furnishings, but the serving items, and artfully arranged displays of interesting objects (such as the little tray of vintage razors and other shaving items).

Upon our arrival in the afternoon, we were invited to partake of a gorgeous buffet of freshly-baked cookies and scones, a variety of hot beverages -- so welcome after a day of traveling, and something that we don't always find at B&B's.

The bedrooms were very inviting and spacious, our bed supremely comfortable. The pamphlet with the walking tour of neighborhood historic homes was a very nice touch. Books, videos and DVDs could be found at various places throughout the house.

A luxurious, multi-course breakfast was served in the old summer porch area, overlooking the town and harbor view. We really enjoyed the morning conversation with the other guests, and our hostess Cindy was so gracious and charming, I felt we'd made a new friend.

My husband and I were so delighted that we vowed to return for a longer stay. This would be a great "base" for day trips exploring the area.

  • Liked — The beauty of the home
  • Disliked — Spotty internet/wireless access on that particular night
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2006

We stayed at the Harbor View Inn as we were traveling the Pacific coast from Olympic Nat'l Park to Redwoods. We loved everything about it. We stayed in the Windsor Room, which was large, had really cool antique furnishings, a super comfortable bed, and excellent views out the windows. The house itself has a great history, and the host provides a brochure with the history of many of the houses in the neighborhood. This home was the oldest and is on top of the hill.
Seeing the incredible scenery along the Pacific coast is one thing, but getting a true taste of its history while relaxing in great comfort doubles the pleasure. We weren't sure which town to stop in along the way: Aberdeen was a great stop. It is just large enough to have a handful of restaurants to choose from.
One of our favorite B&B's anywhere. Can't say enough good things.

Helpful?
4 Thank spoon.17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
80 reviews
14.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Harbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Harbor View Inn

Property: A Harbor View Inn
Address: 111 W 11th St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2426
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Harbor View Inn, an Aberdeen, WA bed and breakfast, located in beautiful Grays Harbor County on Washington State's Olympic Peninsula. This waterfront Washington inn is conveniently located about 45 minutes from the Olympic National Park, 20 minutes from the Pacific Ocean, 1 1/2 hour from Seattle, and 2 1/2 hours from Portland. A Harbor View Inn is a Colonial Revival Style home built in 1905 and filled with Victorian antiques. Throughout our Olympic Peninsula bed and breakfast you will enjoy the history of the home, and experience breathtaking views of the Wishkah River, the Chehalis River, Grays Harbor, and the port of the bustling city of Aberdeen. A Harbor View Inn celebrates the historical charm of the Victorian era, while offering the amenities of today. Each of the five large guestrooms features its own private bath, king-size beds, water views, wireless Internet, television and plenty of comfort! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing