We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can tell when an Inn Keeper has years of experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Harbor View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Harbor View Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You can tell when an Inn Keeper has years of experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's across North America and after a while you get to where you can tell who has been running an B&B for several years and who is still learning. In this case our host knew what she was doing and did an excellent job.

Rooms are large and well appointed. We had a great view from our room. Breakfast was excellent. I just wish we had stayed more than one night.

The B&B is located in a residential neighborhood on a fairly steep hill. You have to mark on a side street and walk up the hill, then up some stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Harbor View Inn. Actually, the inn is a large house on a hill overlooking the city. The harbor view is somewhat blocked by trees during summer months.. Still, the inn is very well maintained and offers comfortabe rooms and a great breakfast. All-in- all, a good inn at a good value for the area.

Room Tip: Choose the room carefully, as at least one bedroom has only a claw tub with no shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fircrest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

When booking Cindy assured me there were a "few steps". Turned out to be 30 to our room via a dimly lit dark carpeted stairwell without adequate handrails. Our room was lovely, comfortable bed, well supplied bath room and amenities, tea kettle and cups in the room (no tea), for some reason lamp bulbs missing from ceiling fixtures in both our room and in the hallways (to save on electricty?) Antique seating chairs and love seat were cushion worn and miserable seating so that we used pillows and extra blankets for support. Cindy, try sitting in them yourself for a few minutes.The sun room view where breakfast was served has an amazing view of Grays Harbor and the B & B location is on Broadway Hill in the Velly upper crust Aberdeen area. Breakfast quality was mixed. The first morning not so great but the second excellent. Overall I cannot give it a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Establishment not suited for the physically challenged due to stairs, poor lighting and low toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balletfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I spent four days at Harbor View Inn while visiting a relative in the hospital, and this lovely home was an oasis to come back to each evening.
The house is a beautiful old home high above Aberdeen in a very exclusive neighbourhood. Very posh! We stayed in the Josephone Paine Room, which was bright and spacious with dual aspect windows and certainly had everything one could want for comfort.
Breakfasts were delicious, and the large picture windows let the eye wander over the lovely garden, the town below and the water in the distance as we enjoyed our morning coffee.
Our hostess was very kind and gracious, and took time from her busy morning to stop and chat with us at breakfast, and was very informative about places to dine, sights to see, etc.

Why stay at a hotel when you can have the best. This is definitely the place to stay while in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Beautiful home with lovely comfortable rooms. I stayed in The Blue Willow. Very comfortable bed in peaceful surroundings. Great breakfast, served on a porch overlooking the harbor, great view. Cindy made me feel very welcome and comfortable. A great place to get away from it all.

Room Tip: They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank windexmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and it was excellent. We slept in the Canterbury room which was very clean and well decorated. It also had a large bathroom. The room was exactly as described on the website. The breakfast was also very good. A few minutes after our reservation there was contact about my foodallergy (lactose-intolerant). Some parts of the breakfast were cooked special for me!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdHouweling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We're not really B&B people, but after reading the negative reviews of the dive-y motels in Aberdeen, opted for the Harbor View despite the extra cost. If you are a B&B person, you will love it, especially the carefully decorated Victorian interiors. You're some distance from the harbor, but the views are panoramic from the house, on a hill north of downtown. Our room and bathroom were large and very comfortable. There was a guest refrigerator and filtered water in the hall, electric tea kettles in the room, and tea- and coffee-making materials downstairs (as well as tasty pastries). Cindy, the inn keeper, was very pleasant to deal with. I wasn't crazy about the breakfast quiche (more pancake than quiche), but the fruit plate, the home-made scones, and the coffee were first rate, all enjoyed in a dining room facing the harbor. Overall, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudbury9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
14.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
16.4 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
14.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Harbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Harbor View Inn

Property: A Harbor View Inn
Address: 111 W 11th St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2426
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Harbor View Inn, an Aberdeen, WA bed and breakfast, located in beautiful Grays Harbor County on Washington State's Olympic Peninsula. This waterfront Washington inn is conveniently located about 45 minutes from the Olympic National Park, 20 minutes from the Pacific Ocean, 1 1/2 hour from Seattle, and 2 1/2 hours from Portland. A Harbor View Inn is a Colonial Revival Style home built in 1905 and filled with Victorian antiques. Throughout our Olympic Peninsula bed and breakfast you will enjoy the history of the home, and experience breathtaking views of the Wishkah River, the Chehalis River, Grays Harbor, and the port of the bustling city of Aberdeen. A Harbor View Inn celebrates the historical charm of the Victorian era, while offering the amenities of today. Each of the five large guestrooms features its own private bath, king-size beds, water views, wireless Internet, television and plenty of comfort! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing