We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A motel I was happy with!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Aberdeen Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A motel I was happy with!”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband and I drove up the OR/WA coast and decided to find a place to stay along the way. When darkness hit and we were headed to Aberdeen, I checked hotels and found that our sleeping options were limited to motels in the area and a few B&Bs which were priced much higher. I have nothing against motels as long as they are clean and 'not sketchy', so we read a few TA reviews and decided to give the Olympic Inn a shot as we were planning to arrive, sleep, and leave.

I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I loved the waffle maker in the breakfast room the next morning. If you are in the area or passing through and looking for a place to stay, we'd recommend. It's not the Sheraton, but it isn't portraying itself to be one. Comfortable, clean and convenient. We didn't have any issues with traffic noise, though it was a random Tuesday night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Alybyzrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    44
    16
    19
See reviews for
33
34
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wa. State
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Since I was traveing alone, I searched for inexpensive but clean accomodatins. This motel is a 60's era tourist court, but it has been upgraded and modernized recently. The room was quite large, the bed was reasonably comfortable, there was a couch and chair and all appeared very clean. The contenential breakfast was adequate, the TV worked well and the Wifi was free.

The front desk people (I think they are family members) were personable.

For $55.00 + tax it was just fine.

Just don't confuse it with a Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The room was clean enough and supplied well enough, but the drape was ascue and would not open/close properly. No elevator, no pool, no mat in the bath for when you get out, breakfast was somewhat adequate. Very small TV.
The staff was nice and efficient.
Overall, it was NOT an $80 room. Perhaps $50 - $60 would be okay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_ORTravelerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

When I am in Aberdeen I always stay at this place. The rooms are clean and that is the most important part of my stay anywhere. The staff is not frendly as other have started. If the cost of the rooms were just a little cheaper this place would have a lot more people staying. The night I stayed here last weekend the Nordic Inn was sold out and this place had lots of open rooms. Next time I may try the Nordic Inn as it is under new management and the rooms cost less. A senior or AARP discount would help to attract customers to this motel too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Cobra800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newzlady2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

From the outside this seemed like a fairly good hotel, however things aren't always what they seem. The clerk was very frank, and didn't seem to like us so she was kind of rude. The rooms weren't the best as I found a couple of hairs in the bed, and the tables were pretty dusty, which is one of my pet peeves. Also, the towels were somewhat ripped and the rooms smelled old. In my opinion this wasn't a very good experience at all.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newzlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2008

The Olympic Inn is one of the larger and better kept motels that I saw in Aberdeen. The lady in the office was super nice, you get a free newspaper, and there is breakfast in the office that includes Belgian waffles. The rooms were large, clean, and well furnished - iron, hair dryer, shampoo, nice towels, tv, wireless internet, microwave, and fridge. I stayed during the week, so it was fairly quiet. However, if you are staying on a weekend, it would be wise to pack earplugs. The Olympic Inn certainly isn't upscale, but It was fine for my needs, and I will stay there again when I next have to do business in Aberdeen.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
11 Thank YMRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red House
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We were traveling and it was time to find a place to stay. I will tell you that this looked like the best of what we had seen of this town. The price was ok but this place is well woren, needs lots of updates. It was clean, room was big, bathroom was clean. Had an odd odor. I found the staff to be nice, but the area scared me. There were lots of lumberjacks and other working men staying there and the parking lot was tight and hard to park in, but I felt safer knowing alot of working men were staying there.

  • Liked — The staff were nice, and the room big.
  • Disliked — The strange odor and the location.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahjane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
80 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
297 reviews
16.4 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
16.6 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Aberdeen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Aberdeen Inn

Property: GuestHouse Aberdeen Inn
Address: 616 W Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-6024 (Formerly Aberdeen Olympic Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Aberdeen Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn Aberdeen is conveniently located in downtown Aberdeen, Washington along the Chehalis River. This completely non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to many local restaurants. We are only 30 minutes away from both the north and south beaches, Ocean Shores and West Port, where travelers will find clamming, deep sea fishing, kite flying, beach combing, horseback riding, bike riding, enjoying the casinos, or just relaxing. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet and deluxe continental breakfast as well as being a pet friendly hotel that can you and your whole family can enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Aberdeen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing