We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amore

Amore
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Superior Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

As local residents, my wife and I have eaten often at Amore. We have never been disappointed and our most recent visit was typically superb. I ordered a salad, my wife a soup of the day, a large Sicilian Pizza and a bottle of Pinot Grigio wine. This was perhaps the best pizza I have eaten in a long time and certainly the best available locally. The big pizza for two left plenty to take home for dinner the next night too. Amore is an intimate restaurant and staffed by knowledgeable waitpersons. The food is prepared fresh. The salads are crisp and varied. The soup was artistically served (Tomato basil with a basil pesto "A" in the middle). The wine list is balanced and all aspects of the meal are delightful. Thank-you to all who make this restaurant a place to enjoy and a place proud to take visitors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were traveling through town and needed a place to stop and eat dinner. We were not familiar with Aberdeen so we looked up some possibilities on this website. It had good reviews so we thought we'd give it a try. Wow, the reviews were right! The bread was delicious, salads were great, and the pizzas were the best we've ever had. The service was fantastic! We will definitely go to Amore the next time we pass through town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22tko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2nd visit,,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Found myself in Aberdeen and returned to amore
The chicken catchatore was wonderful
Crisp salad to begin
And a glass of montepulciano was just perfect!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hhunter15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were looking for a place for dinner, and the manager of the motel that we stayed recommended this place. We ordered Seafood Pizza & some pastas. Me and my parents had a glass of wine ;).

Staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amore = <3 !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Alright... gotta tell you about Amore in Aberdeen. I was under the impression that it was a "fancy" place... Called them up one day and asked if I'd need reservations and if there was a dress code. No reservations and no dress code... so i go in and take a look at the menu and the prices are within a couple dollars of Casa Mia. The pasta was excellent, the service was good (one waiter for the whole place, but very friendly) and I personally thought the wait was worth it. The gnocchi with Pesto Alfredo sauce? SO good.... They have tasty pizza too! Good thin crust, but not super crunchy. The meat-stuffed pasta tubes were amazing... i asked for both their red and white sauces (half and half), and both were very tasty. Also, the spinach and artichoke appetizer is something i will probably order every time i go there! So far, I have not been disappointed, but alas, there is more to try from their menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Supaxeph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore also viewed

 

Been to Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing