We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner Ever”
Review of Westport Winery

Westport Winery
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pacific North West food. Different Chefs are on location. They are a winery that has wines everyone will love, even those who do not like wine along with wonderful food. The owners are delightful and plan on having a nice relaxing evening. Call ahead to find out if there is a mystery dinner, wine club, lecture, or some other event that you can attend.
Snohomish, WA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Ever”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the best dinner I've ever had in a restaurant. Both our filet mignon and prime rib could be cut with a fork. We had excellent service in a beautiful patio setting. I've recommended this restaurant to nearly everyone I've come across since visiting, and plan to return myself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AirialBalloonCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    48
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great wine, large selection!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

With 36 different kinds of wine, you can't go wrong here! Didn't have time for food but the bakery looked good too. If you buy a bottle, you get five samples for free (which is what I did).
Also some cool things to look at around the property, nice place to walk around afterwards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great winery!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Terrific stop! Fabulous award winning wines....labels represent the coast. Wonderful restaurant with homemade bake goods. Wonderful art outside that represents the labels of the wine. No going wrong with this stop. Also very friendly owners. Must see if in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunmagic_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
“Young winery, great potential”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and visited with the owner, discussing their vineyards and how they compare to the vineyards in Europe. They've done some serious testing and modification to care for their soil and prepare this location to eventually become one of the best in the state. Instead of 'importing' their grapes, they prefer to grow their own - kudos to them. Their efforts have paid off with awards for some of their product. Now, the restaurant -- I've traveled past this location many times in the past and decided to evaluate their restaurant. I'm pleased and surprised at the same time. I enjoyed the Farmer's Favorite and the Stuffed Mushrooms ... W O W ! ! ! This restaurant deserves additional visits for additional menu evaluations - too many choices for a single sit down!! +1 recommended! Watch out - they have desserts, too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great winery, restaurant and grounds”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and the food, service and decor were wonderful. I had a very generous prime rib sandwich and clam chowder. My wife had the salmon cakes and a half salad. Both meals were very filling but we still shared a piece of Coconut Cream pie -- fabulous, but we ended up skipping dinner! ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack98110a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westport Winery also viewed

 

Been to Westport Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing