We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, probably nicest place in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed June 27, 2007

Spotted the place from the bridge, easy check in, good parking, next door to shopping and fast food.

Clean rooms, reasonable pricing, lots of different types of rooms.

Nice decor in room, comfortable. TV picture is poor, no wired internet, spotty wireless.

I would come back........

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank antennaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2007

This was a one night stay on our way up the coast. The room was clean, quiet and had a full kitchen. There was an indoor pool/hottub but we didn't have time to use either. The free breakfast wasn't that great.......your basic mini-danish discs and coffee. We did have a bit of a problem finding the place as a lot of the streets in Aberdeen are one-way. This would probably be a good choice for an extended stay in the area. Some of the other motels we drove past look pretty sad.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank otownrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2006

We stayed at this place for one night on the way to Olympic national park. The check-in process was quick. The room was nice & clean. There was a microwave and refrigirator and also a kitchen sink. Overall we enjoyed the stay there and recommend to anyone who wants to spend a night in a neat and clean place.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Poona2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

We've stayed in four hotels in Aberdeen and this was our worst experience by far.

The building is fairly new and nice for the area. The rooms in the back have a view of the river. The rooms themselves are nicely laid out and have a number of amenities such as a microwave and refridgerator.

Unfortunately, the Guesthouse also allows minors to stay without chaperones. So be prepared to be woken at 1 AM 2 AM or 3 AM or 4 AM by kids running through the halls or just chatting loudly in the hallways in the middle of the night. Assumedly, this does not happen every night so it's simply a risk you have to consider.

Not only are there the noises from partying teenagers but there is also a nearby bridge where you can hear the large cars going over the grate all night long and the occasional train that loudly goes by on occasion.

Our toilet also ran all night.

I would never come back here the stays in the other hotels in the area were much nicer for us. But if you come on a good night this hotel may not be too bad.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gaviidae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

After a week's camping trip at the beach we needed a night at a motel to recoup and reorganize before our trip home. Without making a reservation we stopped at the Guesthouse Inn quite late in the day. Not only did we get a great room but we were given a very good price. I believe this motel is part of a small chain of Guesthouse Inns. I was impressed with the condition of this motel. The room we had was very clean and we could not hear the road noise at all because the building has double-glazed windows -- nice feature since this property fronts a very, very busy road. There is an indoor pool, fitness center and free internet access in a small room off the lobby. A free continental breakfast is offered and it was just average -- but for the price we paid we felt the total package was really worth it.

Stayed: August 2005
6  Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1039
Reviewed July 18, 2005

We stayed in Aberdeen the night before heading up to the Olympic Pensinula. There is a walking path that starts right behind the hotel & goes along the water for approximately 1 1/2 miles. We took a break from restaurant meals & had dinner in our room. In addition to a refrigerator & microwave, there is a "kitchen sink", some dishes & other kitchen items. Our room was very spacious. The lighting in our room wasn't great. There is a "business center" in the lobby with a computer with free internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auburn,WA
13
Reviewed December 22, 2002

My husband and I stayed at the GuestHouse Christmas Eve two years ago when our usual spot at my Grandparents house was full for the holidays. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Our room was beautiful and we really enjoyed the pool as well. The entry and lobby is georgeous! Thanks so much!
-Summer Lea

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
109 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
481 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
275 reviews
15.9 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 14 in Westport
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Address: 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2904 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $132 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing