We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best place to stay in Aberdeen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Sidney OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely the best place to stay in Aberdeen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel. Was recommended to me by a friend who had lived in the area, and who visits to see her mother there. I was very glad we stayed here. New, very comfortable beds. Great breakfast! Was a wonderful place to stay while sightseeing in the area.
Very relaxed. Yes, we did hear one train in the morning, but that was no big deal...I enjoyed the clean, spacious room.

Room Tip: I don't know what activities there were for children. Probably none, but computer would not let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berry500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    48
    18
    24
See reviews for
54
60
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We find ourselves needing to stay in Aberdeen on a fairly frequent basis, due to the ailing health of a parent. GuestHouse Inn and Suites is the best Aberdeen has to offer. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast is not fancy but adequate to get you started for the day. The indoor pool and hottub are a definite plus, but be sure to ask if they are open for your stay if that is important to you. The rooms come with a kitchenette, but are not well stocked with dishes, however given the choice of restaurants in the area, having a place to microwave a meal might be the best option. If I had a choice I would not stay in Aberdeen at all, it has little to offer, but if need to stay, this is the only hotel I would consider.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am typically amazed how the same "whatever" (hotel, appliance, camera etc) can get reviews from 1 to 5. Reviews are obviously subjective, but having stayed around the world in rooms
ranging from 5star hotels to 2star B&Bs, I realized you cannot compare that range against
one another. So my reviews are based on experience rather than comparison. My experience
at the Aberdeen Guesthouse Suite was quite good. The room: spacious enough, very clean,
crisp sheets, comfy bed, new television, bathroom amenities adequate (or ask), plentiful towels.
A train did pass right behind my room, but the room was so well insulated I only saw it and
didn't hear it nor did I hear corridor sounds. I didn't use the kitchenette area or pool. The breakfast offering was reasonably extensive...yogurt choices, juice choices, beautiful bananas, hard boiled eggs, do it your waffles, muffins, cereals, tea, coffee.... Plentiful parking, friendly staff.
Very close-by shopping, Starbucks, fast food options

I give it easily a 4.5 rating, knocked down from 5 stars only because it wasn't a bargain. A bargain
makes it truly a 5 star experience for its "category"...roadside motel.

Location adequate as this is not a tourist mecca where closeness can be an advantage.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my river view even though I didn't consider it a beautiful river....more like industr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireshepdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We pick the place for the pool, so we could go swim with our 4 year old daughter, but the pool was closed. The room was just OK, with noisy AC and smelly river outside. Continental breakfast? Which continent is this from? The staff was friendly, but the beds are uncomfortable and pilows terrible. I would drive on to next town to stay somewhere else, next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the only hotel in Aberdeen that is likely to not be infested with bed bugs. At $108 with tax for one person, the room was clean and ok - a King bed with an odd half-kitchen. What is a half-kitchen you ask? Well, it is a microwave, sink, warm refrigerator, a coffee pot and a bunch of empty cabinets. It does little more than cramp the room - unless you are one of those sleeppoppers (people who like to microwave popcorn in their sleep). In any case the bed was very comfortable and I had a view of the muddy Hoquiam river right below my room. The muddiness is an important factor here as you will soon see. The free "Continental" breakfast the following morning was quite bad…some old boiled and peeled eggs (perhaps from China?) some dry bread a dirty wafflemaker, a tall plexiglass tower dispenser of fruitloops and some rather surprisingly raison-less raisin bran (did the staff pick them out?) Then to top it off there was the coffee. I guarantee you that if you took your coffee cup and sauntered down the the muddy river bank and dipped out a cup you would find that it looked and tasted no different than the "coffee" that was offered. They, and their guests, would be much better off if they scrapped the free 'Continental' breakfast and instead provided guests with a single chocolate covered coffee bean and a Hostess Ding-Dong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were passing through Aberdeen on a very wet evening and needed somewhere to stay. The Guest House Inn and Suites looked like the only possible place in what is quite an industrial town. We were very pleasantly surprised by our suite - huge comfortable bed, kitchen area with crockery and cutlery, dining area, desk area etc. All clean and comfy - it was almost a shame we were only staying the one night!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park and was side on to the railway but we didn't hear a thing all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a pretty good value place. We booked it based on the other reviews as being the best of a not particularly good bunch in Aberdeen. Staff were friendly, everything was clean, rooms were fine (we weren't disturbed by the train noise that some other reviews mention) and the hot tub and pool (whilst not "posh" or spa like in anyway) were clean and kept the kids very happy.

Some reviews said they struggled to cope with the demands at breakfast - we were there at the weekend and it was pretty busy but the free food kept on flowing. simple stuff, but much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway end of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
17.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Address: 701 East Heron Street, Aberdeen, WA 98520 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing