We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few Other Options…”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Few Other Options…”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the only hotel in Aberdeen that is likely to not be infested with bed bugs. At $108 with tax for one person, the room was clean and ok - a King bed with an odd half-kitchen. What is a half-kitchen you ask? Well, it is a microwave, sink, warm refrigerator, a coffee pot and a bunch of empty cabinets. It does little more than cramp the room - unless you are one of those sleeppoppers (people who like to microwave popcorn in their sleep). In any case the bed was very comfortable and I had a view of the muddy Hoquiam river right below my room. The muddiness is an important factor here as you will soon see. The free "Continental" breakfast the following morning was quite bad…some old boiled and peeled eggs (perhaps from China?) some dry bread a dirty wafflemaker, a tall plexiglass tower dispenser of fruitloops and some rather surprisingly raison-less raisin bran (did the staff pick them out?) Then to top it off there was the coffee. I guarantee you that if you took your coffee cup and sauntered down the the muddy river bank and dipped out a cup you would find that it looked and tasted no different than the "coffee" that was offered. They, and their guests, would be much better off if they scrapped the free 'Continental' breakfast and instead provided guests with a single chocolate covered coffee bean and a Hostess Ding-Dong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    71
    58
    19
    28
See reviews for
71
73
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were passing through Aberdeen on a very wet evening and needed somewhere to stay. The Guest House Inn and Suites looked like the only possible place in what is quite an industrial town. We were very pleasantly surprised by our suite - huge comfortable bed, kitchen area with crockery and cutlery, dining area, desk area etc. All clean and comfy - it was almost a shame we were only staying the one night!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park and was side on to the railway but we didn't hear a thing all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a pretty good value place. We booked it based on the other reviews as being the best of a not particularly good bunch in Aberdeen. Staff were friendly, everything was clean, rooms were fine (we weren't disturbed by the train noise that some other reviews mention) and the hot tub and pool (whilst not "posh" or spa like in anyway) were clean and kept the kids very happy.

Some reviews said they struggled to cope with the demands at breakfast - we were there at the weekend and it was pretty busy but the free food kept on flowing. simple stuff, but much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway end of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plains, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Despite the recent bad review I chose to keep my reservation. The gal at front desk was very pleasant, sorry I didn't get her name. I decided to arrive a day early and they were able to accomodate me and even though my room wasn't ready (just the bed needed to be made) I was in my room after just a 10 minute wait. And they didnt act like it was a big pain, just smiled and asked if the wait would be ok. So far the only thing questionable is why the hot tub water is kinda smelly and why the floor of the hot tub is way darker than the steps or sitting area? Gives the impression that it's not clean. And a channel guide in the room would be helpful. Not partaking of the free breakfast but the area is really nice and large. Bathroom and kitchen area in my room very clean, big room and Bed is very comfy!! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

For the most part, I agree with the majority of reviews where that this is a decent hotel that is somewhat lower in quality than you would find in other areas; slightly rundown with small rooms in an awkward location, but better than other options in the area.

We stayed for 3 nights and thus got a good chance to use the pool, have the breakfast, and meet the staff on several occasions. The staff was polite, but always seemed quite busy. If you have a question or need something they will try to accommodate you just be willing to wait awhile. My suspicion was that they are rather understaffed which was confirmed later. This is probably an ongoing situation due to the fact that this is a small rural area where low paying jobs with high turnover are common.

The pool and hot tub were in good working order and we used them many times. Unfortunately, there were no towels in the pool room for any of the four times we used the pool. Each time the staff member apologized stating they were the only one there and they were trying to keep up with all the work.

The breakfast was as has been described by others - little variety, no protein, with the highlight being the waffles. There was no sausage or bacon as described on their website, not one day. There were eggs one day. Nothing like a plate full of sugar to start your day. Nonetheless, we used what we were given until the last morning when we were given nothing. About 20 to 25 minutes prior to the posted end time for breakfast my family went to the breakfast room where there were already several people waiting for food to be put out - again mainly waffles. After about 15 minutes of waiting we asked if there would be more food made available. The manager, who was highly put out by the request, growled that she was trying to train her staff and would get to it when they could. Again, there were many guests waiting, not just us. No problem, we just waited patiently and shrugged off the horrible customer service skills of the manager. Another guest who had been waiting asked what the manager said to the food inquiry and my wife simply passed along the information of what the manager had said. The manager overheard her telling someone what she had said and mistakenly concluded she was being criticized. Of course, she was not; my wife was simply answering a question. The manager, from behind the desk, yelled out into the room full of people, "I told you I am trying to train my staff!" Unbelievable. Low class, pitiful, pathetic behavior. This woman is clearly disgruntled about working for minimum wage in a run down area with a fake title and has no interpersonal skills whatsoever which will keep her in this situation. Ultimately, most guests just gave up on breakfast that day after the trashy behavior of the manager.

When looking into filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, we discovered this hotel already has a rating of F to begin with. They chose not to respond to the previous complaint against them.

We chose to stay at this hotel given the options Aberdeen has to offer. As we were attending an annual event in the area we will be back, but will never stay in Aberdeen again. We will pay more and drive from Olympia next time where there are real hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sports Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Kennewick, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We staid here for 5 nights for a baseball tournament. The rooms are very spacious and have very comfortable beds. Yes there is a train track near by but the trains go past extremely slow. The train does sound it's horn at a nearby crossing but the latest one was around 11:15 or so. The staff were all very kind and helpful. A few fast food places and walmart are in walking distance.
The breakfast was your typical hotel continental - waffle maker, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, etc.

Room Tip: try to get a room farthest from train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djacob62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

There is a major train route right next to the hotel. Trains went by very early in the morning whistles blowing! Since we were just traveling through and this was the most decent place we could find along this route. Obviously it's the best Aberdeen has to offer because several business travelers checking in at the same time indicated this is where they always stayed. Hotel was average and clean. The elevator was not working and since we are seniors, they gave us the first floor handicapped room so we wouldn't have to lug our luggage up stairs. They have an indoor pool however it looked like it needed more chemicals or a good cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
80 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
17.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Address: 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2904 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing