We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cost, good food”
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good cost, good food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Its was okay. Nothing horrible and nothing outstanding. Service was good. 20 percent discount because we stayed on site was great. Deserts were very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!! GREAT food!!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I used to work in Perkins when I was in college in Port Charlotte, Florida. I always loved the food. Nice to know nothing has changed. We had the bacon cheeseburger, and pancakes with sprinkles for the kiddies :) Great food!!!! Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank beso2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“EWWWW....dont do it!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Surprised they were so busy. The service is slow and the food is not worth it. They really need to hire some help and clean and update their restaurant. McDonalds would of been a better choice and quicker.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leavingcomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not what they used to be”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Service was poor. Food was just ok, Expect to be there at least an hour once you are seated. We had Restaurant.com prepaid coupons for 2 days, if we wouldn't have gone here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trophy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Typical Perkins”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Being attached to the Quality Inn was nice so we didn't have to go out in the elements. Food is what one would expect in this type of place, nothing memorable. Our young server tried very hard to please...she's still learning. The best part of the meal were the fresh cookies we bought(buy 3, get 3 free) to take back to our room! Perkins had a (senior?)special that Wednesday night - 50% off the meals!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing