We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice of entrees”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great choice of entrees”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Breakfast, lunch or dinner items always seem to be consistenly good. Fresh coffee, too! I tried an entree from the lower calorie list, and it was tasty. I had the oven baked chicken with sweet potato. I would have it again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kings dominion trip”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

atr breakfast here two mornings in a row, food was excellent, no waiting for seating and reasonable price, fast and efficient service

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eileen6527889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Chicken Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Sunday Chicken Special, period. Unbelievable. I cannot believe how much food you get - AT THAT PRICE. My wife wants to go here every week.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibraltar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I'm surprised to be giving a Cracker Barrel a "Poor" rating. They're usually dependable for a consistently good, southern meal. We went for breakfast. I am on a gluten free diet so I asked if my meal could substitute fruit for the biscuits and gravy. Our waitress asked if I wanted to substitute with toast instead. I told her that I can't eat wheat and when my meal came out there was not only no biscuits or toast, but no fruit either. Maybe it wasn't clear to the waitress that I wanted a substitute, but she finally brought out a very small bowl of fruit and then I found a hair in it...gross! I also ordered cheese grits, which turned out to just be their regular grits with a handful of cheddar cheese on the top that I had to mix in. I wasn't impressed. This was the first time in years I've been to Cracker Barrel for breakfast instead of lunch or dinner. I don't know that I'll be going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“salty barrel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

cracker barrel food is waaaaaay too salty for me and my friends and family. lighten up on the sodium people!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank infobabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing