We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite in Ashland”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in Ashland”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ashland, VA is our overnight stop on regular drives from Florida up to Vermont. We are Choice Privileges members and nearly always stay at one of the line of Choice Hotels and Inns whenever we travel. For a number of years we have stayed in Ashland at the Quality Inn and Suites which has served our purpose well for an inexpensive ($60 - 70 range) stopover room on the way to and from Florida. However, in recent years that Inn has appeared a little worn and tired. This trip we tried the Sleep Inn and Suites across the road and were very pleased with the location, the room and the atmosphere. It is quite new in appearance, the lobby is beautiful and welcoming and the room was exceptional in size, comfort, cleanliness and decor. Of course, we paid about $ 20 more for the added comforts. Because they didn't have any smaller rooms left available, we took a suite at $89, which with City and state taxes added came to $99, so it wasn't inexpensive. TV, refrigerator, etc., all worked well. Internet was fine. Great Mexican Restaurant, El Azteca, nearby. Will stay again if we can get the regular room and not the suite, for less.

Room Tip: The Sleep Inn is far enough from the interstate that there is no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    80
    15
    4
    12
See reviews for
115
79
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LONG VALLEY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel was up to the great ratings others have given his property. Nicely furnished room with flat panel tv although the picture was grainy. Nice pool and fitness center and hot breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The actual room was great! Very nice, clean, spacious. Water pressure was great. If you ask for a non-smoking room...make sure to ask for a NON-SMOKING FLOOR! We got out of the elevator and the floor wreaked of cigarette smoke! The "free continental breakfast" food...NASTY! Cereal was stale. Eggs, not sure what the scrambled eggs were..they were disgusting. The toasters don't toast. The waffles were delicious.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our family was on a longer trip and just needed a quick inexpensive place to stay before continuing on. The Sleep Inn was great. The front desk service was very nice even at 1 am when we arrived. The room needed tons of updating but was very clean and the beds were great.

The breakfast was pretty much what you might expect.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my second experience staying at a Sleep Inn. We stayed 2 nights. This location was a little more upscale than the last but still basic accommodations.
Breakfast - the usual cold items plus link sausage and scrambled eggs the first morning and patty sausage and egg rounds (like to put on a muffin) the second. A little slow in replenishing these items. Breakfast area was kept clean.
Pool - hot tub was pitiful as far as the jets. Pool was fine.
Internet access - several people complained about wifi here. Had no problem at all in the room or at the pool.
Front desk - friendly and helpful when we'd forgotten a toiletry item.
Pizza Hut - beside the hotel. Food Lion grocery is one block behind the hotel.
Hotel was quiet both nights even with a tour bus of people there the first night and numerous construction trucks the next. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vapersecutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel was right off of rt 95 s. It was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast had great variety and was included in the price. Both the room and the breakfast area were spacious and clean. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I just loved this place. The room was huge and very clean. I am not an easy person to please. I've already told all my friends about this place. Check them out if you are ever in Ashland, Va. Lobby was also decorated beautifully for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebonieboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 80 Cottage Green Dr, Ashland, VA 23005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ashland
Sleep Inn Ashland
Ashland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing