We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my second experience staying at a Sleep Inn. We stayed 2 nights. This location was a little more upscale than the last but still basic accommodations.
Breakfast - the usual cold items plus link sausage and scrambled eggs the first morning and patty sausage and egg rounds (like to put on a muffin) the second. A little slow in replenishing these items. Breakfast area was kept clean.
Pool - hot tub was pitiful as far as the jets. Pool was fine.
Internet access - several people complained about wifi here. Had no problem at all in the room or at the pool.
Front desk - friendly and helpful when we'd forgotten a toiletry item.
Pizza Hut - beside the hotel. Food Lion grocery is one block behind the hotel.
Hotel was quiet both nights even with a tour bus of people there the first night and numerous construction trucks the next. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vapersecutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    78
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
113
78
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel was right off of rt 95 s. It was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast had great variety and was included in the price. Both the room and the breakfast area were spacious and clean. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I just loved this place. The room was huge and very clean. I am not an easy person to please. I've already told all my friends about this place. Check them out if you are ever in Ashland, Va. Lobby was also decorated beautifully for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebonieboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rate was great and the room was really nice! The pool wasn't as warm as we would have liked, but overall the stay was good. It is close to I95 and it is clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Spent the night here while driving north on I95. Great spot just north of Richmond. Easy on/off. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast for on the go travel. Very clean, looks brand new. Would definitely stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Upon driving up to the hotel, one is impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. The lobby was spacious and inviting with a warm reception at the front desk with a very helpful and courteous young lady. The elevator ride up to the third floor was no problem and to our amazement the room was spacious. The bed was great and the sitting chairs were were a delight to have in the room. Our breakfast in the morning was great, a spacious dining area with plenty of choices, warm and cold. This stay was great with the coupon in the travel book, a good price to pay for a super accommodation.

Room Tip: The third floor was fine with a simple elevator ride up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterbug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed Thursday and Friday nights, November, 8 & 9, 2012. We had two rooms, one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds. On first night the refrigerator was a little noisy for me, but I turned it off the second night (turned it back on in the morning). The bed was very comfortable. Heater worked well and fairly quiet. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good. A selection of juices, scrambled egg patties, toast, english muffins, yogurt, cereals, make your own waffles, sausage, and pastries. Opens at 6:30 so on Saturday it was a quick in and out for breakfast. Pool was a little on the cool side, but hot tub was fine. All the fast food places you can think of are well within a mile of the hotel. There are also a Ruby Tuesday and Ponderosa pretty much next store. Downtown Richmond is less than 20 miles, about 20 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again. Hotel also accommodated a late check out which allowed me to come back and shower after the race and before driving home.

Room Tip: My wife was worried that we were next to the elevator, but we couldn't hear it from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 80 Cottage Green Dr, Ashland, VA 23005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ashland
Sleep Inn Ashland
Ashland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing