We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

O'Bank's Cafe & Grill
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: O'Banks specializes in seafood, steak, and casual fare, including Sunday brunch. Whether you want to enjoy a few beers and appetizers or a family meal, O'Bank's is the place for you.
Hockessin, Delaware, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the previous reviews on TA, we went to OBanks for dinner on a race weekend. It was busy but I would expect nothing less at a well rated neighborhood pub :) good beer list, good food for adults and kids.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEMom19707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Ashland”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice find! We had dinner at the bar friday. Wonderful food and music! Nice selection of craft beer. But most of all the bartender was terrific. She seemed to be busy but still attentive, friendly and efficient! We had a great time. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dougmann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“ocal place to hang out”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is local restaurant that has done well and is located in an old strip shopping center minutes off Interstate 95. Few places have a bar to hang out at these days. In fact the bar was recently doubled in size. Take a friend, grab a beer and enjoy some good food. We recently went on a cold, rainy Sunday night, The place was not full and the service was fantastic. We were talked into dessert an it was o good we bought some to take home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joeworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok bar food.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We are local to the RVA area and were looking for something nearby we had not tried before.

We picked Ashland. O'Banks showed up on trip advisor as the #2 restaurant in the Ashland area.The #1 pick was closed today so we were confident we could not go wrong with #2. Unfortunately, it's just ok bar food. Not bad, but not something I would not return for.

It is kid friendly, however the kids hotdog meal showed up after ours. The entrees are not available during lunch, so I ordered an appetizer which they were out of.

The service was good, but we have bar-food quality places much closer.

The good - family friend, the beer menu has excellent local brews, and the sweet potato chips were a big hit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianerh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food great service & selection”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here whIle traveling to Dc from NC. Picked it because it was close to I-95 and near Sheetz gas station and it was rated high, We had a pound of shrimp for appetizers, fillet mignon dinner, shrimp and grits dinner, and mahi-mahi dinner and two beers total before tip was $97. Clean, nice atmosphere, beautiful bar, very friendly staff. Has full menu with salads sandwiches burgers and dinner menus and specials has lots of specials during the week and live music. We could have eaten much cheaper but just picked high-end entrées. Jeff was a great waiter and smiled all night. We might just stop for brunch on our way home.

Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Bank's Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Bank's Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing