We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a tired property, that needs some tender loving...”
Review of Days Inn Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Ashland
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a tired property, that needs some tender loving care, The cleaning could have been more detailed. The room had a dusty unclean odor. The sheets were very clean and the bathroom was ok, but we did not feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel before. It is an overnight stay during two legs of a very long trip. It is a good hotel for this sort of thing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We always stay in Ashland, Virginia on our way down and back to Florida. Location is great and the hotel is clean and cozy. It could use more variety on the breakfast menu.
I

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NanFawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located, pretty clean and comfortable bed. The water pressure was good in the shower. The wi Fi didn't work but the lady at check in was very sweet. Not a bad price for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kwinters38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Grancy06
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashland

Address: 806 England St, I-95 and Rt 54, Ashland, VA 23005-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing