We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Good As It Gets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Good As It Gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We will definitely return to this hotel when we are traveling, and look for others in the Carlson Group. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, fixtures were new, bedding was clean and comfortable, room appointments were perfect, staff was efficient, courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Elissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review heading makes me very happy :) Thanks for writing about your experience here with us in Hanover, we certainly know that guest feedback is crucial in our line of work so your words are truly appreciated. Thanks for mentioning the friendly courteous staff and especially the pride we take in the cleanliness of our rooms. Wishing you safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again at any of the Carlson Rezidor Hotels Worldwide.

Cordially,

General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Hanover, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    84
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
215
92
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at. We will be back! The breakfast food was wonderful as well as plentiful. The staff were all great and helpful to us. The hotel was a great place for us to stay. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ms. Carol,

Thank you for your kind words. We certainly are happy to hear the stay with us was exceptional and we were able to meet the needs of the team. We realize breakfast is an important amenity when selecting a hotel and are glad to hear you enjoyed our daily variety of offerings. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Hanover, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the people are nice but the pool is smaller than I intisapated, so when a carvan of kids checked in we new we where in trouble. The pool needs adult hours, it stays late I think 11 or so but these kids parents felt they could hog the pool all night. We went down at 10:30pm and they where still there, I mean I love kids but who wants to get in a small pool with 8-13 year old kids that are acting like they never have been in a indoor pool before. Parents teach your kids some cuth, seriously. I have never seen kids act so wild in a pool at that age. Anyway, besides the kiddy party the hotel is top notch.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FIL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Iowa Native
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Big rooms with comfortable beds; nice sized pool and hot tub; good variety of breakfast (included); large lobby with books, coffee and cookies 24/7; and very kind staff! Many brand new business going in all around this hotel, including restaurants. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EastIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Newer property in great condition. Staff was friendly and professional. Amenities were as good in person as advertised on web site. Complimentary breakfast had hot food and good variety, dining room attendant was on the ball with refills and cleanliness. Total atmosphere at this property is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Armand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words regarding your experience at out hotel in Hanover. We are glad to know that your expectations were met and we were able to provide you a memorable stay. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again someday.

Cordially,

GM
Country Inn & Suites
Hanover, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and modern, and in a safe location. The room included breakfast, I had the sausage gravy and biscuits which were delicious. The hotel was also very quiet. The hotel staff were the kindest folks I have ever encountered when checking into a hotel, and I stay in hotels quite frequently. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWright2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

It is very refreshing to see a staff take as much pride in themselves, their hotel, and their presentation as much as they do at this hotel. It is also refreshing how they put the time in to remembering your name and treating you like you are an important part of not only their business, but their family too. I know this sounds like a lot of fluff and stuff, but let me tell you, these folks have guest services down!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Address: 11600 Lakeridge Pkwy, Ashland, VA 23005-8190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing