We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
511
109
15
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
109
15
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss marsha cookies bass pro shop the breakfast area front desk breakfast lady gave everyone asked how room was clean kings dominion pool and hot tub breakfast service one bedroom suite waffles would definitely stay here again myrtle beach late at night
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 654 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent find. Brand new and very clean. Very roomy and nicely decorated. They have a wonderful hot breakfast and amazing staff. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish all hotels had this type of quality. Side note we are a family of 6.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank JohnnieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked a last minute night here during a road trip, 2 adults 2 kids. Very pleasantly surprised! Hotel is very near I-95, just a few minutes to Kings Dominion and not far from Richmond. Within a few miles are lots of chain restaurants, Starbucks, etc. The hotel is bright and clean (it's fairly new). Staff was cheerful and efficient. The hotel is small, but has nice amenities - indoor pool & hot tub, modest fitness room, computer w/ free printer, free wifi throughout. The lobby breakfast was better than average (which isn't saying a ton given what's typical, but it was perfectly fine). We were very happy to find that the chain runs a book exchange! They have a small but well curated selection of books for all ages in the lobby, and you're free to take whatever you like, and return to any Country Inn anywhere, at any time. What a great idea!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seadragon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel was one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had. The Staff was so welcoming and friendly. Truly some rare gems. When in this area I will not even consider another hotel. Very quite, clean and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We found the staff to be very friendly. You may even be greeted by the breakfast hugger! Common areas were clean and well kept, as was our room. Breakfast was good and consisted of do it yourself waffles, yogurt with add-ins, oatmeal, fruit, juices, cereals and varying hot items. Will stay again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was in very good condition with a friendly hotel staff. The hotel room was clean and seemed to be a newly constructed building or was renovated. The pool, hot tub and small gym was sufficient for a nice break after a long day. Many shops are right down the road and attractions. My party traveled to Kings Dominion (15 minute drive) for roller coasters ; as supposed to Busch Gardens which would have been around 45-60 minutes away.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank capellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews