We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay...Beautiful hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay...Beautiful hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed for a couple nights with my family. Beautiful hotel!! CLEAN!! Staff was Very friendly!! Breakfast was good & kids LOVED the cookies!! Thank you for making our stay a GREAT one!! We def will be back!! The Taylors, NJ

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mom2beautifulgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Mrs. Taylor,

Thank you for your kind words, we hope you had a great time at the park and hope to see you again someday...On behalf of all of us at the Country Inn & Suites Hanover....Thank you for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    84
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
215
92
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Brand new hotel. Best: very comfortable bed, very clean, friendly staff. I had an very peaceful stay and the general manager was very helpful. Awesome bed! Not so great...the coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at this brand new Country Inn & Suites this past Friday after going to King's Dominion. The hotel is very convenient to the park (about 10 miles south on I-95) and also to interstate travelers. It appears that many of the issues noted in one of the first reviews (missing towel rack, etc.) have been addresses as we did not see any problems at all with the room. The beds were comfortable, it was quiet and the staff was great. The free breakfast is a nice touch. Nothing to dislike about this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrillrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of myself and my entire staff I would like to extend a heartfelt appreciation for trying out the brand new Country Inn & Suites of Hanover, we hope to see you again someday when your travels bring you back to the area.

Cordially,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is one of the best places that I have ever stayed in any state. We went to Kings Dominion sat-sun. I do not like the Hotels that are close to the park. This is a short drive from KD about 10 min. I will always stay here. The rooms are great. The Breakfast saved me $$. It was great plenty to pick from including eggs & waffles plus they have the norm & then a special. Our day was a Breakfast Fajita bar. For a family of four it saved us at least $35. on breakfast & thats a little low for some places. Even fast food is $20. The Hotel & all of the staff were fantastic. The rooms were large with flat screens. We had a 2 queen suite about $10 bucks more than a reg 2 queen.It is worth it. We had two TVs a couch, work desk & a bedroom door. The pool & hot tub were nice after a long day. The work out room was great. This Hotel is new. I hope the hotel owners keep it this way. My wife loved the free tea/coffee. They also have free books to read & if you dont finish you can take it with you & return to any Country Inn when you are done. I could go on & on. This is the place to stay. I booked online through this hotels own web site & saved money over the rate quoted over the phone. After ALL Tax etc our Suite was $95.Total for a Sat night in Sept. & we had the Free Breakfast. This is a full service Hotel.I am not sure why tripadvisor has it under B&B.

Room Tip: Get the SUITE 2 queens or 1 King only $10 bucks more & its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is truly appreciated, we thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the Ashland area. We hope to see you again when your adventures bring you back to the area!

Thanks again!

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at this new hotel (Opened September 14, 2011) this past weekend from September 16 through the September 18. This hotel was new as we were the first to stay in our room. The staff was fantastic. They were all very cordial and hospitable. The breakfast was fresh and had a vast array of selections.
There are a few things the hotel was lacking. There were no luggage carts so we had to make several trips back and forth to our room to unload and load when leaving. There is a handy new book that introduces you the hotel but it doesn't tell you how to connect to the internet. There was not a chair in the bedroom. There was not a lid on the toilet in the bathroom. There was not a towel rack or a back door hook in the bathroom.
This was a very nice, new hotel but it was missing a few ammenities.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel! We are aware of the outstanding issues and are on the path to correcting them, I hope we may host you again in the near future! Your feedback is very helpful to us!

Have A Great Day!!!
CIS Hanover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here on a road trip up I 95. This a newer facility that has clean rooms and comfortable beds. Service was friendly and the included breakfast was good. There are not many good places to dine at this particular exit on 95 so I would suggest eating dinner first. Other than that this is a great place if you need to rest before resuming the drive.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Address: 11600 Lakeridge Pkwy, Ashland, VA 23005-8190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing