We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland/richmond
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Three letters describe my expirience: YUK!
The rooms and the breakfast room were disgusting.
Bedsheets had holes, walls were stained, rug was full of dust and stains.
The best to say was, we had hot water in the shower.
There was hair all over the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaheleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ashland/richmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 208 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was not impressed by this hotel at all. Need to update furniture in rooms and have the showers cleaner. There was a great deal of hair in the shower. Yuck!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our room was clean and included a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Location was convenient to fast food places and was less than a mile off I 95. Free wi-fi was a plus. Rate paid with AARP discount was under $40. There was plenty of room in the parking lot for our van and camper trailer. Recommend for people wanting a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorgirl6754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Traveling for work I have a limited budget and always try to stay at Super 8. This location is close to Randolph Macon college and many restaurants within walking distance. I like the new breakfast offering waffles and yogurt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our room is both clean and not; it doesn't smell and the bathroom is clean but the counter has dust and small particles that keep falling from the ceiling. There are no amenities; no shampoo, no hair dryer and no coffee in the rooms. Coffee is served in the lobby starting at 6:00am and there's no decaf. You pay for a barebones room and that's what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higgins2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
6.0 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#3 of 5 in Doswell
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland/richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland/richmond

Address: 806B England St, I-95 Exit 92 SR 54 West, Ashland, VA 23005-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland/richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Ashland/richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland
Super Eight Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing