We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very clean and excellent service, breakfast was great and the staff providing it were very warm and welcoming. Check in and check out were effortless and everyone made us feel very welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laure W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We do our very best to share our "Hamtonality" with you, ensuring you feel welcomed after a long journey, have a clean room to sleep, and a warm breakfast to begin you day off right. When you return to the area, check out our Gas and Go Package to get the most out of your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to you in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 549 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is a nice stop along 95 that us far enough away to be quiet. It is also a short walk to the "downtown" part of Ashland where there are coffee shops, restaurants, etc. Also convenient to a modern grocery.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Houston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We do our very best to provide quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hampton Inn thinks so too! We’ve been awarded the Excellence in Quality award for the 5th consecutive year. It’s because of guests like you that keep us on track to success. The Town of Ashland is one of Virginia’s best kept secrets! Ashland has received state recognition as a historic downtown poised for revitalization. We are 1 of only 26 communities in the entire state that have been designated as the coveted "Virginia Main Street". From the local restaurants, antique shopping, museums, and the beautiful Randolph Macon Campus – Ashland has a way of making you want to return! Again, thank you for your review and we’ll see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff at this hotel is far and above anything you would expect. They greet you by name, and make sure that you have everything you need for your stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaustin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We do our very best to provide the trademark Hilton quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We understand traveling can have some challenges and be quite disruptive. At the Hampton Inn Ashland, we try to make your travel experience worry free and offer a welcome home for a night or two. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for 2 months for business. The staff was nice, always accommodating. There were a few issues with weekend travelers and noise, but I wouldn't hold the hotel accountable for other guests' actions. The only thing that was strange, when I left, I forgot my extension cord and another electrical gadget. I went back to the hotel within a few hours. The desk clerk acted as if she didn't know who I was. She took my number in case they found the items. I told her I would be happy to go to the room and retrieve the items I forgot if housekeeping hadn't been in yet. She said they had. They didn't call me back regarding my items that I left behind. When I called them back she said the items were never found.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor. The footsteps of other guests were extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is always our first choice when staying in Ashland, Va. This Hampton is clean, the staff is professional, and it is a great location when trekking kids off to college. There are only 2 criticisms: the shower curtain would not close properly causing water to run all over the floor and would like more selection for the breakfast. Even with the water run the staff keep the bathroom clean and mold free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Room was clean and tv was great. Staff was great, and breakfast was the best complimentary one I have ever had. Staff is trustworthy, we left and Ipad in the room on accident and they called me promptly to tell me about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here one night this past weekend and had a good experience. Ashby was friendly and helpful at the check-in. We were initially concerned about the proximity of the elevator to our room, but we had no problem whatsoever with noise. The beds are extremely comfortable. The shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and liked the variety of options. The seating for the breakfast is plentiful and comfortable. The room rate was a good value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
109 reviews
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland

Address: 705 England St, Ashland, VA 23005-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn by Hilton Ashland is exited to announce that the Hotel has just been renovated as of 2016. Upgraded areas include all guestrooms, corridors, lobby, and exterior. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is conveniently located between I-95 and Route 1, just 15 miles north of Richmond. Nestled in the historic town of Ashland, known as "The Center of The Universe", you'll be centrally located to a vast amount of activities and dining options. The Hotel is just 1/5 mile from Randolph Macon College and 5 miles south of Kings Dominion and Meadow Event Park. Along with the countless historic sites that range from the Pre-Revolutionary to post-Civil War eras surrounding the area, you'll find various dining, salon, and shopping options as well. All our rooms have 37" flat screen televisions, complimentary wired & wireless internet, microwaves & mini refrigerators, irons/ironing boards, hairdryer, & coffee maker. We also have an on-site fitness center, complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily 6am-10am, guest laundry room and valet laundry service available.Our hotel offers a seasonal outdoor, heated, salt water pool. The business center is open 24 hrs & includes a printer and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond North / Ashland Hotel Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing