We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine hotel close to many stores and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose this place for it's proximity to Kings Dominion (just a few miles) and for the hotel chain, prices were reasonable, the rooms were clean and spacious, the pool was small but a welcome addition for our children, there are many stores and restaurants close, the breakfast was good and well attended to my the staff, there was only one SLOW elevator and so at busy times you waited a while for it to arrive

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVE11044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We truly appreciate you and value your loyalty, not only to our property, but to the Hampton Inn Brand. We do our very best to provide quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hampton Inn thinks so too! We’ve been awarded the Excellence in Quality award for the 5th consecutive year. It’s because of guests like you that keep us on track to success! Again, thank you for your review and look forward to the opportunity to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 520 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice hotel with marvelous beds, quiet area, location off and on interstate simple. Easy access to quite a few restaurants & gas stations. Staff was pleasant, hotel was very clean, and breakfast was more then enough for to retiree's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We give our 100% to provide consistent service for our guests and we value your feedback. If you return to the area, check out our Hotel Specials like the Gas and Go Package, Kings Dominion Package, or the Bass Pro Shops Package to get the most out of your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to you in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stay here every year, always a good experience. Lots of handy restaurants near by. Ruby Tuesday's is within walking distance and Pizza Hut is nearby. Easy of and on from Interstate 95. It's just north of Richmond VA and very close to Kings Dominion. The rooms have always been very clean. They have cable with free HBO and free YiFi and also a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. The town of Ashland (or “the center of the universe” as its commonly known) has a number of wonderful locally owned and chain restaurants. Next time you’re in Ashland be sure to try Turners, Brick Oven, or the Hanover Café – great food! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hotel and we hope to see you next year!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. Room was in exemplary condition. Free breakfast was very good. The breakfast would have been better, if there was a slightly different selection. Hotel staff was very cheerful and always very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do our very best to provide the trademark Hilton quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you during your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Delightful stay. Close to Kings Dominion (our destination). Pool was very relaxing. Other families were using the pool and seemed to enjoy it too. Breakfast was plentiful and welcoming. The staff was very helpful and professional. Free USA Today and TV were informative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P140ZGdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to provide the trademark Hilton quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Kings Dominion!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Looked for hotel located half way on our trip to the beach. It was either a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Decided on Hampton because of the lady that took my reservation was very nice. Very happy with choice and will definitely stay here again on my way to the beach

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We depend on our guests’ feedback to continue to provide excellent service and accommodations. We’d love to have you return to experience our new Hotel Specials like the Kings Dominion One and Two Day Pass Package, Gas and Go Package, or the Bass Pro Shops Package to get the most out of your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we stayed one night during a family vacation to Kings Dominion amusement park. The hotel was convenient and comfortable - and very reasonable. We had one small issue with our initial room (smell) but it was resolved quickly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We are always looking to improve our property and service and your feed back is important to us. Next time you're in town visiting Kings Dominion, check out our Kings Dominion One and Two Day Pass Packages. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
278 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland

Address: 705 England St, Ashland, VA 23005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $110 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn by Hilton Ashland is exited to announce that the Hotel has just been renovated as of 2016. Upgraded areas include all guestrooms, corridors, lobby, and exterior. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is conveniently located between I-95 and Route 1, just 15 miles north of Richmond. Nestled in the historic town of Ashland, known as "The Center of The Universe", you'll be centrally located to a vast amount of activities and dining options. The Hotel is just 1/5 mile from Randolph Macon College and 5 miles south of Kings Dominion and Meadow Event Park. Along with the countless historic sites that range from the Pre-Revolutionary to post-Civil War eras surrounding the area, you'll find various dining, salon, and shopping options as well. All our rooms have 37" flat screen televisions, complimentary wired & wireless internet, microwaves & mini refrigerators, irons/ironing boards, hairdryer, & coffee maker. We also have an on-site fitness center, complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily 6am-10am, guest laundry room and valet laundry service available.Our hotel offers a seasonal outdoor, heated, salt water pool. The business center is open 24 hrs & includes a printer and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond North / Ashland Hotel Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing